We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mansfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridleways Holiday Homes & Guest House
Ranked #4 of 13 Mansfield B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cracking value”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Cracking value, couldn't fault the place. Had a great nights sleep, the room had black out curtains and even with the window open there wasn't noise. The room had lots of nice little touches, for example conditioner was provided. The sheets were good quality and very clean, as we're the towels.

I didn't ask for any advice re the area but had requested breakfast at 7.45. When I went downstairs for it the table was set with jams and oj. The Royal Doulton china was a treat. There as a good array of cereals and the like and i was served a very enjoyable full English.

I was only passing though, but if I found myself in the area I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
14
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a great weekend. Very clean and welcoming, great breakfast set us up for the day. we stayed for the concerts in the forest. Found it very quiet and relaxing will definitely be booking again. Gillian was most helpful in recommending places to eat out, and suggesting taxi firms to and from the concerts if we didnt want to take the car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a little jem of a place, very very quiet right next to bridle paths and trails for walking and exploring which lead up to sherwood forest 3 miles away great for running and cycling in. theres also 2 fishing lakes walking distance away. the caravans and site couldnt be faulted, the caravan was spotless and the site was very well kept by the owners themselves with daily cleaning and general maintenence going on daily which was great to see.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank neverlieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Fantastic hidden gem, on the edge of Vicar Water Country Park - excellent value for money, wonderful family room with very comfy bed and sofabed - wonderful crisp bed linen. Fab breakfast, with seconds if required. Can't wait to visit again....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YummymummyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our four night stay at Bridleways was everything they claimed it would be and more. A large room with spacious bathroom - everything clean, cheerful and well-equipped. The hosts could not be more helpful.

To have one's freshly cooked breakfast served on bone china is a bonus I had not anticipated.

If I have on little cavil it is that the armchairs in the bedroom, whilst comfortable, are very low for oldsters to get out of!

Room Tip: Wheelchair accessible room is very well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I only needed to stay for one night. The room was very clean and spacious. Great bathroom with shower and loads of toiletries included. Not a room you would want to be in other than to sleep, so do not imagine lounging around here.
Breakfast was perfectly adequate, not mounds of food but good quality and my scrambled eggs were a joy to eat.
I give it a 4 star simply because it is not the best but for a short stay, great and one of the best value for money places I have stayed at. I even left a tip because I felt it was worth more than I paid. Quiet, off the main road and well sign-posted, so easy to find. I had a really good sleep. The main town a short drive, for all the usual local services.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zedeyejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
175 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We are a local couple who had 4 nights in The Cottage whilst we had a new bathroom installed at home. The Cottage is just next door to the main B & B and had everything we needed - good sized kitchen with necessary accessories, combined living/dining room with super television, one twin bedroom and one large double bedroom, a utility room and very spacious bathroom with freestanding shower which was brilliant. Everything was extremely clean and comfortable and Gillian and Michael were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meandmybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
4.5 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
171 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
49 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,536 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mansfield Lodge Hotel
Mansfield Lodge Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mansfield
152 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mansfield Manor Hotel
Mansfield Manor Hotel
#2 of 13 in Mansfield
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridleways Holiday Homes & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridleways Holiday Homes & Guest House

Property: Bridleways Holiday Homes & Guest House
Address: Newlands Road | Forest Town, Mansfield NG19 0HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridleways Holiday Homes & Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing