We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langar Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langar Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langar
Certificate of Excellence
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and myself just love Langar Hall, it is such a great place to eat and stay. Imogen is the quirky mine hostess, sometimes in a muddle but always welcoming. the food is delicious and we would have loved to have our daughters wedding there but unfortunately it is a little too small but we did all stay there on the night of the wedding.
We also had my husbands birthday dinner there and had a side room for the evening, our guests were delighted with everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wishgranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello! Thank you for your kind review..here I am in a muddle as usual but leaving my grand daughter and the young team to run tonight's dinner service. Its been a lovely day today and we do appreciate customers like you who cheer up even the dullest day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    61
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
105
215
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recently got married and spent 2 nights here prior to flying off on our honeymoon. We booked up a long time ago, and were fortunate to have the choice of any of the rooms. We chose Edwards room, and all i can say is it was sheer luxury. The room was extremely spacious, the bed was comfortable and big, and the bathroom was superb.

We ate there on Monday night, and had a lovely meal which was preceeded with drinks and nibbles in the lounge whilst waiting for our food. The staff were efficeient and attentive, albeit on the quiet side when speaking to you.

We had a few family and friends over during the day and had sandwiches and drinks in the lounge, and yet again, nothing was to much trouble for anyone.

Breakfast was extremely tasty and filling. If you want to spoil yourself, and have a bit of indulgence, i fully recommend Langar Hall

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
A big thank you for your kind review. I hope you will have some reason to return now that the sun is shining and we serve afternoon teas in the garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cropwell Bishop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I had dinner here last Friday. We had such a lovely evening. We were met at the door and shown to a comfortable lounge where we had a pre-dinner drink and chose from the menu at leisure. The views and surroundings are beautiful. The meal itself was absolutely superb, beautifully presented and delicious. We could mix and match from the set menu and the a la carte, which we did. The waiting staff were so lovely, friendly and professional. They were watchful without being overbearing and seemed happy working there. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
You can't imagine how much we appreciate your appreciation. Thank you very much for your glowing report. All the staff were so happy to read it and encouraged to go on working to make everyone's Langar Experience something special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton in ashfield
Level Contributor
208 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Four of us dined here for my wife's birthday on 20th May. Perfection!!
Quirky old place but with a warm, welcoming & homely feel.
We dined in the conservatory & all had 3 courses of exceptional quality, in service, presentation & flavour. If it's on the menu try the Moroccan lamb dish. Our waiter recommended it & it certainly lived up to his description - excellent dish!!
Definitely worth a visit & we'll certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
WOW! Your title 'Perfection' touched my heart as I always see the bad bits and so it is especially good to have your praise. I agree, the Moroccan lamb is one of my favourite dishes. Please come again whenever you have the time and opportunity. Your kind and encouraging words are much appreciated by our young staff. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I booked a table in the restaurant for my fiances 30th birthday.
We arrived slightly early but were taken to a beautiful cosey area to look through the menus and have a drink before dinner.
We were then taken through to the conservatory room to have dinner. This has lovely views over the garden.
The meal was amazing and service was great too.
The restaurant had also organised to write happy birthday on the menu for my fiance and also arranged for a chocolate cake with her name written on too.
Overall I would highly recommend Langar Hall restaurant and will hopefully stay at the hotel for the evening next time as the rooms look gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and 5 stars!! We remember how pleasant and happy you were on your birthday. So glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again when the sun shines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have eaten here both at night and at lunch time and every time has been a wonderful experience. it is not just the food which you are paying for or the service which in my opinion is excellent, it is the ambience and the feeling you get as soon as you step through the door. Whether this restaurant /hotel is on your doorstep or you are visiting the county it is definitely worth a visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pew70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
A big THANK YOU for your fabulous review. Langar Hall is a little bit different , not everyone's cup of tea, and it is especially pleasing when guests appreciate the ambience, service and food. We are lucky to have a good following of customers who we are really pleased to see and hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We booked a private room for my parents 80 th. The staff were brilliant giving us the garden room so the children could go in and out on the new trampoline and around the garden. Great food, super wine and really accommodated everyone from 80 to 8 with their little variations on the menu! A wonderful relaxing afternoon. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangarHall, Owner at Langar Hall, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I remember your family and the children playing. They were so well behaved. The study is perfect for family gatherings of all ages where the grown ups can enjoy themselves without distractions from the young children who enjoy the toys and the play areas. Also we always love family parities.
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langar
10.0 mi away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#15 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
7.9 mi away
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
#6 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
13.2 mi away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
13.8 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
9.5 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langar Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langar Hall

Property: Langar Hall
Address: Langar, Langar NG13 9HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Langar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Langar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Langar Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Langar Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langar Hall Hotel Langar
Hall Hotel Langar
Langar Hall United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing