We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit for another excellent lunch”

Forest Lodge Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Edwinstowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2019

We stopped here before and were impressed with the food the staff and the cleanliness!
I had swordfish and seasonal veg and hubby had steak and ale pie, both dishes were excellent.
We would like to visit again!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montauban, Owner at Forest Lodge Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thanks for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

A great village pub just up from the crossroads in the centre, friendly staff , good selection of drinks and good food , no issues with the few visits to this place ....

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 1TAYLOR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montauban, Owner at Forest Lodge Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Thanks for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

The food is simply amazing and the price very reasonable too. Great selection of drinks. Simply love this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Notts90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montauban, Owner at Forest Lodge Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thanks for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

My husband, my grandson and I ate dinner here recently.

The bar was very noisy but we were shown to the back of the pub to eat, which was far quieter. It was a Sunday, so we were able enough to take advantage of both the Sunday lunch menu and the main menu. There was lots of choice.

We were all very pleased with our mains and desserts. The wine was expensive, but, overall, it was quite good value. The staff were chatty and the service spot on,

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montauban, Owner at Forest Lodge Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Thanks for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

As the title, the food was very good, on par with the Bistro, portions are decent, very good service, reasonable value, would use again / recommend, good real ales.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TR6-KID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montauban, Owner at Forest Lodge Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forest Lodge Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Edwinstowe, Mansfield
 
Edwinstowe, Mansfield
Edwinstowe, Mansfield
 
Rufford, Nottinghamshire
Ollerton, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Forest Lodge Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing