We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seemed brand new nothing was lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Seemed brand new nothing was lacking”
Reviewed April 21, 2009

I stayed here while on my way to columbus. It was very close to german village and downtown.( 8 minutes) plenty of free parking. Everything was brand new and clean. They had 2 computers with free internet in the lobby. The breakfast was great. waffles, sausage, and everything else. free alcohol drinks at 5:30 pm- one per adult. Very friendly at check in. I got a deal on hotwire for $69 before fees. Priceline doesnt list this area as a choice. Tons of restaurant choices nearby. Everything you could want. They had a nice indoor pool and fitness room.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    67
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
135
65
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2009

I stayed at the Drury for 2 nights in January 2009 for business. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and had some nice amenities. They have a very nice happy hour that includes a few drinks and snacks. I would definitely stay with the kids if a Drury is in the neighborhood. A great comparison to Courtyard/Hampton... not quite the interior decorating but would definitely stay again... even with the kids.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osu8993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgilityWestie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Absolutely loved this hotel! One of the best I've stayed in for a very long time! The staff were the friendliest and most courteous I've encountered in the hospitality industry in years! The rooms were ridiculously nice for the cheap price I paid for it. I was more than a little impressed by the amount of amenities I got also, considering the cost. I couldn't believe they offered both a cocktail hour and free breakfast, which were both quite satisfactory, in my opinion. Yes, it's true they didn't have any first floor rooms as one reader commented, as I too was traveling with dogs, but considering there was a very nice and close elevator, it doesn't really matter one bit. My room was basically totally sound proof so really pleasantly surprised and appreciated that. Cleanliness was outstanding, towels and bed were super comfy. Convienent location. I also have never been offered an hour of free long distance by a hotel so that was great too! All around, just a great experience for me and I would gladly GLADLY stay there again.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING!
  • Disliked — There wasn't a thing I didn't like about it.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AgilityWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Gave the Drury Inn a try this visit and liked it. Usually we stay at the LaQuinta across the street since we have our dog with us, but the rates this time at LQ were not as good so spent a few dollars more for the Drury. Very nice lobby/breakfast area, but no rooms on the first floor which I prefer when traveling with the dog. The staff were all friendly. The have 2 computers with printers near the front desk.
We checked out the evening reception but were not impressed by cheap liquor and snacks (popcorn, pretzels, chips) but it was a nice try. Wasn't that impressed with the breakfast either, especially the terrible french toast and not much selection of continental items (2 types of bagels, 1 bread, 2 mini muffins, 1 danish). The scrambled eggs and sausage were OK, did like the diced ham and shredded cheddar cheese for the eggs. Biscuits and gravy and waffles were also there, along with 4 cereals. They did do a good job of keeping it well stocked.
They have a small indoor/outdoor pool and tiny hot tub. The pool was a little on the cool side.
The rooms are very nice, with firm mattress, microwave and small fridge. The wireless internet worked well. Soundproofing wasn't that great for a newer hotel, so we just ran the fan on the heater all night to drown out the noise from other rooms and the freeway. Was also a little surprised they didn't have bigger TV's in the room with this being a newer hotel. But for a rate of $70/night it is a decent place

  • Liked — no pet fees
  • Disliked — no ground floor rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2008

We stayed here one night. The staff was friendly, everything was very clean and well kept. Bed was comfortable. No bad smells. Breakfast has many choices and is hot and fresh. It is very affordable, offers free long distance, free internet--it's great! We often stay at a higher level hotel chain, and compared to that the towels are less fluffy and not as large, the bed coverings are not as thick, but all of that is still just fine. The amenities are great, and overall it's great. I would recommend it.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Coseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hat1981
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2008

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff was extremely nice. The price of the hotel was very, very affordable. Breakfast was free (and typical of hotel free breakfasts), but there was also free drinks during an evening reception. There is a heated pool that we did not use, but some families did use. The fitness room has two treadmills, an ellliptical, and a recumbent bike which all were in working order and the room was very clean and nice to use. The beds are comfortable and the linen are much nicer than would normally be found at a hotel at this price. The bathroom was very nice and the only thing that could be improved is the bath soaps/shampoos, which aren't very nice (but who cares). Basically, the hotel looked brand new and couldn't be anything but recommended highly.

We stayed in several hotel in other parts of Ohio during our stay, but this was by far the nicest.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2008

This was a very nice hotel. Check in was very fast. Our room was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable for me, but my husband did not care for it. We arrived after the free cocktail hour (Bummer), but they did have free soft drinks and popcorn till 10pm. Breakfast was okay. Some of the hot items were cold, and there was no milk in the dispenser. Indoor/outdoor pool looked good. Didn't swim though. Lots of restaurants close by. So many that we had a hard time choosing.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthegoMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 18 in Grove City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Address: 4109 Parkway Centre Dr, Grove City, OH 43123-8095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grove City
#1 Family Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City is located off I-71. This suburb, only nine miles south of downtown, has a walkable downtown shopping and dining district known as Town Center, and a living history museum called Century Village. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus South
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South Hotel Grove City
Drury Inn Grove City
Drury Inn Columbus South
Drury Grove City
Grove City Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing