We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Fantastic experience for our family this week! Check-in was smooth, they had a crib to wheel up for us, kids had fun in the pool, room was clean and big, and the dinner and breakfast met our needs!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripletMama2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 345 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was great. Spacious rooms, free evening appetizers, free soda and popcorn at night, and a free full breakfast in the morning. The pool was indoor and outdoor, and there was a nice hot tub. The rooms also had refrigerators and microwaves. It was a great stay near the intersection of I-71 and I-270, right off the highway. Very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VLSchaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here several times; some things never change, awsome as usual. Free food from 5-7:30 is a meal. Breakfast is great too. Wide selection - something for everyone. As busy as this place always is it is extemely clean- they really keep up on everything. Rooms are spotless and i am a "clean freak". You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoftballSpectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed at the Drury for one night on a business trip. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. I had read on TripAdvisor about the free food and Wi-Fi and this proved to be true. The breakfast in the morning was better than a standard buffet offering, and the hotel provided several newspaper options for its guests as well. The room itself was clean and quiet, so no complaints there. Bottom line: for the price of the room, the Drury is much nicer than what you would normally expect to get for similarly priced hotels. I would definitely stay at the Drury again if I were in Columbus, and would seek out other Drury's if they were available in the city i was traveling too. Not much to offer for a leisure traveler, but great for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BHM1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This was our second stay at this particular property.

If we'd stayed in a comparable quality hotel in downtown Columbus and had to pay for all the freebies (a full breakfast, wireless internet, an hour of long distance phone use, unlimited soft drinks & popcorn in the afternoon and evening, cocktails, hot snacks, parking) it would have added quite a bit to our travel expenses. Also, it was just *NICE* not to have to drive somewhere to eat breakfast.

The location is convenient; it's right off the interstate and you can see downtown Columbus if your room is on an upper floor. There are lots of restaurants and places to shop nearby. The part of Grove City that's away from the Interstate area is surprisingly pretty.

The room was clean and well kept. Very comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Having the microwave and fridge was convenient too.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time! Not only do they have a ton of different rooms to choose from - mine was King smoking - but they are great and super clean! Every room has a fridge and microwave, large bathroom, etc.
Also, they have a free hot breakfast, free happy hour, and free movie popcorn and fountain drinks from 3-10 pm! It was so nice to be able to go over and get a big soda and a snack for free and bring it up to my room with me! :) Most hotels I stay at - I pay $4 just for a room-temperature water when I'm thirsty! They also have an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub!

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor and never heard another guest while I was there
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadiaBee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here when we went to Columbus for my daughter to take her OH Cosmetology State boards test. We liked the place. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice. The breakfast that they provide was surprisingly good. The kickback meal/snack that they have in the evening is good for a snack not really for a meal unless you are a light eater. Enjoyed the free pop& popcorn in the lobby as well, usually its just coffee which I don't drink. The staff was nice. The area had lots of shopping and restaurants near by too. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the pool and on the 4th floor and I was not able to hear the people in the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TMH44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Grove City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grove City - Columbus South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City

Address: 4109 Parkway Centre Dr, Grove City, OH 43123-8095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grove City
#1 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range: $122 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City is located off I-71. This suburb, only nine miles south of downtown, has a walkable downtown shopping and dining district known as Town Center, and a living history museum called Century Village. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus South
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South Hotel Grove City
Drury Inn Grove City
Drury Inn Columbus South
Drury Grove City
Grove City Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing