We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful, just awful”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awful, just awful”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

if this is an example of what wyndham's microtels are, then i will never stay in one again unless forced to at gun point. the room was tiny (micro even) which was somewhat expected. what was not expected was the stains on the carpet and upholstry, no ashtray in a smoking room, walls so thin i thought i could hear every detail of the "romance" next store, lumpy mattress, and the so-called breakfast was nothing more than cut up value pack cinnamon buns. :( only good thing was the dewy eggberts coffee.

Room Tip: don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn_c_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had while visiting this hotel. Please understand this is not the norm and the housekeeping staff has been spoken to in regards to the conditions of the room. Additionally, we continue to improve our rooms year over year and will take into consideration the need for updates as you've listed. We hope this experience does not impact your decision to stay at another Wyndham property in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    61
    70
    27
    34
See reviews for
60
42
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a bad experience at Microtel. We checked in on September 27 and check out on September 28 around 5:45 am due to a nightmare from hell. We were planning to stay two nights. But was awaken by bed bugs. I kept scratching my finger and my butt and didn't know why. And when the bumps appear I jumped out of my bed and woke my boyfriend up and stated I think we have bed bugs. He got up and started stripping the bedding and there were bed bugs. My boyfriend went down to the front desk and told the front desk clerk. The clerk response was we don't have bedbugs. So my boyfriend came back up and caught in a cup and we pack our belongings and came down to the front desk and showed the evidence. We ask for our money back. The clerk gave us one night back and stated we have to wait til the manager come in at 9am. So we lived an our away and instead of going home. We left and went and had breakfast and went to Wal-Mart to waist time. And we did return at 9am and there was a different front desk clerk there and was told the manager was in Canada. The front desk clerk called someone by the name of Danny and he stated he will look into this and called us. Here it is October 1, 2013 and we have not heard from anyone. We would like to be refund our money from the first night. I have five bites where I was bitten by the bedbugs. I have pictures of the bed bugs on the mattress.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had while visiting this hotel. Please understand this is not the norm and the housekeeping staff has been spoken to on the proper inspection and care of each room. Unfortunately, as much as we prepare our facility to avoid these situations, they can occur at anytime due to the amount of well-traveled guests we receive at this hotel. Due to the experience you had at our facility, we were happy to refund you in full, and a check was dropped in the mail promptly upon the return of our management. We hope this experience does not impact your decision to stay at another Wyndham property in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitport
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This property filled our needs very well. It would be nice to have a hair dryer and coffee pot in room and more counter space in bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

When I got to my room the bottom sheet had stains on it, one of the pillow cases had what appeared to be mascara on it and the other one had a hole in it. The wasn't a coffee pot, microwave or an iron in the room. I wore yellow socks when I walked around the room and they got black stains on them, so appairently the carpet was dirty like the sheets.
When I called to the front desk about the sheets the cleark brought me clean sheets but I had to make the bed myself. I was not offered another room. The TV was placed above the closet up next to the celing, so high it hurt my neck to even try to watch it. Didn't even know they had a continental breakfast until I read this servey. One of the reasons I booked this place was for the fitness room, what a joke. There wasnt any air, a fan or a window you could open.
I wish now I would have left the firt night I was there but I was just too tired from the trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Room was clean and cheerful. Staff always said hello as we passed and were very pleasant. We will be back. Plan to stay here again at Christmas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 17 in Grove City
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#7 of 17 in Grove City
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1800 Stringtown Rd, Grove City, OH 43123-9049 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Grove City/Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Grove City
Grove City Microtel
Quality Inn Grove City, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing