We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed for a family reunion. Everything in Hotel was nice. Staff seemed to care about my experience. Worst part was that youth softball teams were staying there. This interfered with use of the pool and it was crowded at breakfast with luggage in the way. Did not see them on my floor at night and they did not bother us there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Eriemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our hotel. Next time you stay, please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 558 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

It would have been nice if we could have enjoyed the hot tub and pool a little more, but there were so many kids there over the weekend (I guess for baseball tournaments), and they shreaked at the top of their lungs in the pool area, thus the noise bounced off the concrete on there, hurting my ears. We couldn't use the pool because it was so crowded. I did like the hot tub though when we could get in it. The breakfasts were good and the set up in the lobby was very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Laura,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast and that you enjoyed spending time in our lobby. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy the hot tub due to noise in the pool area. In the future, please notify our staff if you need any assistance. They will be happy to resolve any problematic situations. Thanks you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Grove City area!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Have stayed here on business about a dozen times in the past few months. For all the hotels around Grove City this is definitely one of the nicer ones. Lobby and rooms great, food is good as well. Employees at the front desk are very friendly, polite, and know their job very well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Brandon,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your compliments about our friendly staff and the appearance of our hotel. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you when you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Upon walking in the lobby the place looks great. Nice, airy and modern...however I felt the rooms didn't carry the same feel. The rooms are simple with white bed spreads and basic décor. I was hit at the door with a musty smell and there were ants in the room. I dealt with it but would have preferred to have not to. The floors in the bathroom were slightly sticky like it might have been residue from the floor cleaner. However, it was clean and served as a place to lay my head. At first I couldn't figure out the channels on the TV but finally figured out that all the local and prime time channels are on higher numbers such as 63, 58, etc... Breakfast is a cook order breakfast with all the trimmings and good. In the evenings they have dinner options to order along with wine. Not bad just wasn't impressed...I expected a little more luxury for the price. My room was right next door to the pool and it was loud. I could hear the teenagers in the pool and had to ask the staff to have them quiet down twice. The staff was quick to address the issue.

Room Tip: Do not pick the room right next door to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Darlene,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our cooked-to-order breakfast and our lobby. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily and on time. Beds could be more comfortable, they are a little stiff, depending on what you like. We arrived late at night, and the young man that was greeting guests was very pleasant, just what you need when you have been drivng all day. My experience was great and I look forward to coming back again. Thank You Hilton!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jacob & Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Jacob & Dale,

Thank you for sharing your great experience! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time interacting with our staff and staying in our clean hotel. Thank you for staying with us and for providing your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Amongst the large variety of hotels in this area, the Hilton Garden provides me a consistently great overnight experience. Helpful staff , a quiet/clean room, plus an excellent cooked to order breakfast. No disappointments.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for the positive review! We strive to provide you with a perfect experience each time you stay, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our cooked-to-order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for a Thursday - Saturday. Had no idea about the area at all. Could not ask for anything more for the price and location. 15 minutes to great dining and downtown. The staff was great - friendly and helpful. Also, the in house restaurant was an unexpected treat. Breakfast and dinner with a nice menu and wait staff. Would definitely stay again if I have to return to the Columbus area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Jon,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our in-house restaurant area and our convenient location. We also appreciate your compliments about our staff. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you next time you return to Columbus!

Regards,
David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Grove City
Courtyard Columbus Grove City
#10 of 17 in Grove City
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grove City - Columbus South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Address: 3928 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grove City
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range: $103 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove City! The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel is only 6 miles south of downtown Columbus off I-71, in the business suburb of Grove City. Conveniently located near numerous office buildings and business parks. Within 10 minutes of the Hollywood Casino and 5 minutes of the Scioto Downs casinos, German Village, Ohio Auto Auction, Beulah Park and Ohio State University. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, Ohio hotel restaurant, The Garden Grill® serves freshly prepared breakfast and dinner. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Hilton Grove City
Grove City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing