We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
charleston, United States
1 review
“Hilton Gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was visiting Columbus for a girls weekend and decided to stay in Grove City, because I have family that live in this area. The area is very nice and very convenient to many of the needs for me and my friends. The hotel was very nice. We had a very good experience! The breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful! I was very please with the area or location of the hotel. If you smoke there was a gazebo for the smokers. You are walking distance to many stores and restaurants. I would stay at this Hilton Garden or recommend it to people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adener L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Adener,

Thank you for sharing your great experience and for providing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious, made-to-order breakfast and that you had a wonderful time interacting with our staff. We also appreciate that you shared your comments regarding our convenient location and our gazebo. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again next time you are visiting near Grove City!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    114
    33
    14
    9
See reviews for
130
105
27
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braselton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Picked this hotel due to location of business. First time in the area and this HGI did not disappoint. Very clean common areas and room. Breakfast was quick and hot. Service was excellent. There were several other hotels from different chains in the area. This would be my first pick.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you for your compliments about our clean rooms and excellent service. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our fresh, made-to-order breakfast which is prepared by our in-house chefs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again on your future business trips!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile


Stayed here with several families. While our kids were in the pool, a family came down and were drinking from glass bottles while sitting in the pool and their young kid was running naked. Told they stay every weekend. Front desk staff knew exactly who we were talking about when we complained-no attempts were made at service recovery. Beds are awful-please please replace with normal mattresses!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dancemom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We will take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our guests' experience. We hope to provide you with a perfect experience when you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I specifically want to thank Chris Hutchinson; manager, for going out of his way to accommodate our requests!
The lobby bar serves great drinks.
The shower was great. A must for me to give a good rating.
The shower curtain was the greatest. I wanted to purchase one and found out that they are made specifically for Hilton Hotels. You should consider offering them for sale!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bstuckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience! As a Hilton property we work hard to ensure each of our guest's needs are met, so it is a pleasure to hear that we were able to thoroughly satisfy your requests. We appreciate your compliments about our showers and our lobby bar area, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed both of them. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice to live, although have some facility problem, but HGI had solved it soon and HGI did provide some cookies/beverage as compensation gift. But still need HGI to arrange regular reviewing of each room to ensure every facility is workable. Bed is a little hard to lay on, it will be better to become soft.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed visiting our hotel and that you are happy with the way our staff quickly resolved your issue. Thank you again for staying with us!

P.S. The firmness of the Garden Sleep System mattress can be adjusted using the dial located on the side of the mattress. Simply set the dial to your desired comfort level, then wait 3 to 5 minutes so the bed has enough time to successfully complete the adjustment.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, OH
Level Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night before flying out of the Columbus airport the following morning. The room appeared clean and was comfortable, except for the pillows which weren't supportive enough for our liking. The hotel is located just off the interstate in an area of hotels and restaurants, and is about 20 minutes or so from the airport. We would stay at this hotel again if we needed a room in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank eatshoptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that you found it to be comfortable. Next time you stay, feel free to ask our front desk staff for additional foam pillows or regular pillows. Also, we are currently in the process of upgrading all guest room pillows throughout the hotel by replacing our standard pillows with premium pillow packages. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again next time you are near Grove City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel was very nice and the room was very clean. It is located right by good shopping and a number of good places to eat. The mattress was a little hard but the suite with whirlpool tub made up for it. The whirlpool tub was huge and allowed for great relaxation. The front desk staff was so pleasant and went beyond the call of duty to make us happy. Nice microwave and fridge in room allowed us to stay in one day and not have to leave. There is construction going on at another hotel behind Hilton and when you look out window some trash was out on the grounds of the Hilton and it looked sloppy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank adelll2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed relaxing in the in-room jacuzzi and that our front desk staff was able to exceed your expectations. Also, we appreciate your feedback regarding the effects caused by a neighboring hotel - action has already been taken to resolve the issue. Thank for staying with us, we hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Grove City area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 18 in Grove City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Address: 3928 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City
#2 Family Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove City! The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel is only 6 miles south of downtown Columbus off I-71, in the business suburb of Grove City. Conveniently located near numerous office buildings and business parks. Within 10 minutes of the Hollywood Casino and 5 minutes of the Scioto Downs casinos, German Village, Ohio Auto Auction, Beulah Park and Ohio State University. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, Ohio hotel restaurant, The Garden Grill® serves freshly prepared breakfast and dinner. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Hilton Grove City
Grove City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing