We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This Hilton supplied everything I needed in regards to comfort, convenience & value!!! Many stores and restaurants right there if I needed anything or wanted a choice of menu. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telma A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and your helpful feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it pleasurable. We look forward to your return and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 524 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were very impressed with the overall ambiance and welcoming feeling of the lobby. The staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful in giving directions and maps of the area. Wife was happy with the bathroom because it offered make-up remover wipes and plenty of lotions and shampoo. A very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Loralle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telma A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with us. We enjoy hearing when a guest is new to hilton and is impressed by our property and hilton hospitality. We hope that this experience will encourage you to stay with our brand in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly and clean. I didn't care for the breakfast bar, we didn't know you had to pay for it most hotels it is included. you even had to pay for the contential breafast and it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telma A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and leaving your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit with us again soon. I do want to apologize that you felt our breakfast bar wasn't worth the cost. We try to provide our guest with fresh and hot items for breakfast. The Hilton Garden Inn doesn't offer a free continental breakfast because we provide our guest with a fresh and hot cooked-to-order breakfast at the price of $9.95. We hope that you will give it a try on your next stay to see why it's better than a standard continental breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My company has a corportate rate with Hilton. I am a Diamond member of Hilton. I booked a room 4 days in advance and when checking in was told our corporate rate would not be honored and I needed to talk to the Sales department. I called the next day and was told they had high occupancy and could fill rooms at a higher rate so my rate would not be honored. Was also told I should book further in advance next time. In 10 years of travel have never had an issue like this. Hilton has always been a great chain to work with but this experience at this property has been completely unacceptable - not honoring a contract. I will be moving my business to another chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telma A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you stay with us and sharing your feedback. I do apologize that we were unable to accept your corporate rate and that you are unhappy with our hotel. When we sign a contract for a local negotiated rate, we offer the option of adding last room availability to the contract but at a higher rate. If you would like to renegotiate your contract with that option we are more than willing to do so. Please feel free to contact the hotel if this is an option that would benefit you and we hope we can arrive at a desired resolution soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Room was clean, ac worked very well -- close to eating establishments, shopping and interstate. Staff was very helpful and had lots of information to share. The lobby coffee and hot water was rather cold in the evening and needed to be checked more frequently.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telma A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at our location. We have brought the issue of the cold coffee to the attention of the evening crew and will try to make sure its always hot and fresh. Thank you again for bring this to our attention and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was very pleased with this property. The rooms were nice, the front desk was very polite, the bar had specials and nib-lets, I felt secure and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again if there is a need for mr to be in this area in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telma A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. We're glad to see you enjoyed yourself during your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked this hotel in Grove City during a family wedding. We checked into our room on Friday night and had previously asked for the Bride and Groom’s room to be ready for early check in on Saturday as we needed space for the bridal parties to get ready. On Saturday morning we asked when we could check into the other room and the clerk was able to check them at 9:30 in the morning. This made our day so much easier since we didn’t have to worry about where everyone was going to get ready. The rooms are spacious, as we had six ladies getting ready in one room and 6 men getting ready in another. Upon arriving back at the hotel after the wedding and reception on Saturday night we realized that the keys to the Bride and Groom’s room were in a tuxedo jacket that we didn’t have with us and once again had to ask for help from the front desk clerk & again we were met with a “no problem” and got a new key card pronto. My only complaint is that the beds were super hard and we didn’t sleep well either night we were there. We set the controls on the sleep number beds as soft as they would go, but it didn’t make the beds any more comfortable, so if you have a bad back or want a good night’s sleep, keep this in mind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jezzyebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telma A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I am very glad you were able to share your 4th of July with us. We are located in a great area, with tons of things to do as well as only a few minuted from downtown Columbus for those guest who want to enjoy the Red, White and Boom fireworks. I am glad to see that our staff was able to make your stay pleasurable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Grove City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#7 of 17 in Grove City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Address: 3928 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grove City
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range: $121 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove City! The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel is only 6 miles south of downtown Columbus off I-71, in the business suburb of Grove City. Conveniently located near numerous office buildings and business parks. Within 10 minutes of the Hollywood Casino and 5 minutes of the Scioto Downs casinos, German Village, Ohio Auto Auction, Beulah Park and Ohio State University. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, Ohio hotel restaurant, The Garden Grill® serves freshly prepared breakfast and dinner. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Hilton Grove City
Grove City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing