We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was comfortable and convenient to many local businesses and attractions. We stayed two nights with two children and everyone had a great time. My boys loved the shower and pool! The pool was very busy the whole time we were there and they could have done a better job of stocking the towels since we had to use the tiny towels from the exercise room at night and then again the next morning, but that's the only negative. We didn't have the breakfast because of the cost but it sounded very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and your feedback. We are glad that you all had a great time at the hotel and hope you will visit us again. We apologize that you didn't have pool towels in the evening as we strive to keep them stocked. The issue has been addressed with our team and we all will focus on constantly checking to make sure they are stocked. Again thank you for your valued information and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    117
    34
    14
    9
See reviews for
132
105
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liberty township, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything was nice and clean, but not good if they have any event going on in the area that involves kids; because the hotel don't take control of the noise issues. But nice on inside and out. This seem nice for couples and families

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lekeisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank your for your stay and feedback. I apologize if your stay wasn't one of your best due to noise, we always inform all guest that if they have any issues with noise they should call down to the desk so we can address it. If in the future you have any problems please feel free to inform the desk and we will ask other guest to keep the noise down as we want all our guest to enjoy there stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
225 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our company has a distribution center nearby so we stay here when visiting and it is always consistant. It is clean and recently remodeled. The lobby area is very nice and comfortavle with a complete bar and food service. The rooms themselves are large and nicely decorated with all the amenities. The beds are adjustable and can be customized on firmness. The employees were helpful and friendly. Solid Stay when in Columbus area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you again for your business and feedback. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent one night here and had a great experience. The hotel was booked solid because of the jr league baseball tournement in town but we never had a problem with any of the kids being loud. The beds are awesome! I had back surgery last summer and after sleeping on their bed I woke up for the first time with no stiffness! I haven't slept that well in several years. I'd highly recommend the Hilton for the bed alone but our overall experience was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and your great Feedback. Our beds are the new state of the art Garden Sleep System beds and many of our guest say the exact same thing when they stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Room was clean.......nice towels......breakfast was great...breakfast staff were there to please the customer.......many choices of food.....nice people at the desk....carpet in hallways was new....had coffee, lemon ice water, and fresh baked cookies out for people to enjoy.....will always stay at a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your business and your great feedback. We really hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A really nice hotel with firm, comfortable beds. Friendly staff that was very attentive. The only issue i had was with the temperature control in the room. Easy access to major roadways and plenty of places to shop and eat right around the corner. Overall, a very nice hotel with nice amenities and great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Valued Member,

Thank you for your say and your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Came expecting budget hotel experience however was first class accomodations and service! Lobby is very inviting, staff is very welcoming and the service level is impressive. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy that you had such a great time here at our hotel and thank you for your business and feedback. We try to provide every guest with the high level of service they have come to expect from a Hilton. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 18 in Grove City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#9 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Address: 3928 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grove City
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove City! The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel is only 6 miles south of downtown Columbus off I-71, in the business suburb of Grove City. Conveniently located near numerous office buildings and business parks. Within 10 minutes of the Hollywood Casino and 5 minutes of the Scioto Downs casinos, German Village, Ohio Auto Auction, Beulah Park and Ohio State University. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, Ohio hotel restaurant, The Garden Grill® serves freshly prepared breakfast and dinner. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Hilton Grove City
Grove City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing