We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful with new comfy beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey Shore
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Beautiful with new comfy beds!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I travel for business and stay at many different hotels. This was one of the best I've stayed in for a while. It's newly renovated with big showcase curtains as you walk through the door. The staff was extremely pleasant. The new beds were great and was the best sleep I've had in months. I didn't want to get up! Breakfast was good as always (used Hampton points instead of paying). I'll definitely be staying here again during my next trip to Columbus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterfallsLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    119
    34
    14
    10
See reviews for
141
113
29
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East TN
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Rooms with a view....meaning more than a tiny prison window for light. Open, airy, and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Kudos to your cleaning staff! We stayed for two nights in a first floor room and it was one of the cleanest hotel rooms we have stayed in! When we returned to our room on the second day...the room looked like we had just checked in! Everything was neatly layed out and crisp and clean looking. Very impressive! Our family joined us for breakfast and they were treated with the same welcoming care that we were. Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeToTravelHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Recently remodeled, this hotel offers a high quality room featuring adjustable beds, large flat screens and new FFE. They also offer room service for dinner which is something you don't find very often in a limited service brand. The staff is attractive, friendly and professional. If I had to find something to complain about it would be a small complaint that they didn't use concrete floors and you can hear footsteps above you. Booking a room on the top floor solves this problem.

Room Tip: Third Floor even numbered rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Destinator111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Desinator111,

We thrive on the reviews of our guests so we can modify all areas of the hotel as we strive to reach the next level of impeccable service. Thank you for your inquires about the noise;I have expressed your concerns to Management and will await response. The most important variable in the equation of hospitality is you our guests! We want to make your stay even more pleasurable than the last and if given the chance we would like to prove to you that there are still advocates of hospitality. Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn in Grove City; most importantly thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand.

Toni Bell
Guest Service Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Grove City OH
614-539-8944
toni.bell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I was in Grove City for a business meeting and choose the HGI based on location. Checking in was a pleasure, the staff behind the desk went out of their way to show how glad they were for my business. Even though I choose points over the bottle of water, the check in clerk handed me 2 bottles and told me to have a good night.

The next moring I did breakfast at the hotel - $7.99. I started to get up to serve myself and the super friendly waitstaff said "Oh, you can sit down - tell me what you want and I'll get it. I had fruit, cereal, and an excellent egg white omlette with mushroom and bacon. Sure, some of the hilton chain give a free breakfast (Hampton Inn), but this was the best $7.99 I've spent. It put me in a great mood for the whole day.

The bed linens are quite comfortable, and the room was spacious. I took advantage of the gym on my trip and was impressed with the facilities.

This is where I'll stay on my next trip back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing. You can get there easily from the lobby or park closer and use you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Statmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I am in Columbus often on business and will always choose this hotel. The staff makes this my go-to place to stay in this area. The front desk staff is always helpful, welcoming and professional. The hotel has just been remodeled and everything is fresh and new (fall of 2011). The restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner and the food is good and not over-priced. Rooms have a coffee maker, microwave and a small fridge. The pool and workout rooms are clean and well-cared for. Housekeeping never misses on restocking coffee, towels or supplies.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rollingvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 17 in Grove City
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#7 of 17 in Grove City
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Address: 3928 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grove City
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove City! The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel is only 6 miles south of downtown Columbus off I-71, in the business suburb of Grove City. Conveniently located near numerous office buildings and business parks. Within 10 minutes of the Hollywood Casino and 5 minutes of the Scioto Downs casinos, German Village, Ohio Auto Auction, Beulah Park and Ohio State University. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, Ohio hotel restaurant, The Garden Grill® serves freshly prepared breakfast and dinner. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Hilton Grove City
Grove City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing