We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this one is in a Great location. There is renovations going on that is going to really make one feel at home once they walk into the Reception area. It is very nice and welcoming. As for the room, I walked in and the temperature was nice and comfortable, made me want to immediately kick off my shoes and relax. Nice looking furniture, brought the feel of a living room/bedroom. Most hotel rooms are like a bedroom which makes one feel like it is time for bed but this room made me feel like it was ok to sit in the chair and read and watch TV like you were in a living room. Keep up the good work..

CHUCK

Room Tip: Pick this hotel and you will not be dissappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackpot3951, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on Trip Advisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay at when you are in Grove City. We look forward to seeing all of our repeat guests.


Sincerely

Stephanie Robson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
26
14
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I typically dont have time to make reservations in advance, whcih sometimes gets me into trouble! I can always count on the very friendly folks at the holiday in Grove City! i have stayed there several times and without fail it is a very "exceed" my expectations stay. The staff are very professional, and courteous, and never have I had a bad experience. i would recommend this establishment to anyone from business travelers to family stays!
Great job again holiday Inn, Grove City!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed at this little HIE a few times and really enjoy it's location as it is convenient and surrounded with every possible restaurant and convenience you can imagine (nothing high end though). The staff is nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Do stay away from the highway side, noise levels can be bothersome if you (like me) are a light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackpot3951, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you have stayed with us on numerous occasions. We love to hear from our repeat guest. I have passed along your praises to our staff and they are very thankful as well. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel and location. We look froward to seeing you on your next trip to Grove City Ohio.

Sincerely

Stephanie Robson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hawk, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this location for a week over the holidays and everything has fine. The wifi has finicky and sometimes the front desk staff was a little "distracted." They were busy chatting with friends or co-workers on a regular basis when I was in the lobby during the evening hours.

The rooms were ok, but not quite sparkling new or anything.

I would have no reservations about staying there again. Although I have to admit that traffic is quite heavy on Stringtown Road and that made getting in and out of the side streets near the hotel a little difficult.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coons10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackpot3951, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our Hotel.
I apologize about your experience regarding the distracted front desk. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful. We strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had with both the front desk and internet. I will be personally looking to both issues. I am also glad to hear that you would stay with us again. I do hope to see you on your next visit to Grove City Ohio.
Regards,
Stephanie Robson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our trip. He is in a wheelchair so, of course, we had the nicest handicapped room. The beds were so comfortable and the room was spotless. I was so tired when we arrived. I said to the girl that I hated to go back out to get dinner at a restuarant. Too our surprise, that was one of the nights that they had something to eat for free in the dining area. We made ourselves meatball sandwiches. We stayed on a Monday night. Tuesday morning we got up to eat the breakfast that was offered. I wish I could remember her name, but the lady that was taking care of the breakfast was fantastic.
As I was getting coffee, my husband was trying to get his jacket off. She helped him. She also got him a few things when he needed them when he started to go in his wheelchair to get them. She greeted every person that came in with good morning. We will stay there again the next time we come through town. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 202BonnieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackpot3951, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Grove City! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Grove City!
Take Care,
Stephanie Robson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for one night. Hotel is in zone with lots of cheap drive in restaurants. Looks like industrial zone so nothing to do in the evening. Hotel and room was clean. Even tough the pillow cases said soft and firm all of them were poor quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaljolly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackpot3951, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share. We at the Holiday Inn Express Grove City take pride in our property. Recently we have started to pull all of the older pillows from our rooms and replace them with new pillows. We also appreciate you mentioning all of the restaurants and attractions in our area. Grove City is a great place to stay if you are looking for the feel of a city in a small town. Again we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next business trip to Grove City.

Stephanie Robson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our group of 11 people reserved 6 rooms here for a combination graduation/birthday Sept 8 - 10 2012. Our rooms were comfortable and convenient. My room was immaculately clean and the rest of our party reported the same. The hotel was quiet. We stayed spent two nights playing cards and snacking in the breakfast area. (We brought in cupcakes and snacks from a local grocery store.) The staff was so gracious to us, allowing us to have coffee and tea from the breakfast area in the evening. Each room has a coffee maker. My family's room was a presidential suite, since my husband was the honoree. The king size bed was comfy and had lots of pillows. Our son slept on the fold out couch which also had a very comfy mattress. We were pleased that the sleeping areas were separate and had their own TV's. Our room also had a kitchenette with mini-fridge, sink and microwave. My son enjoyed the pool, it was nice and warm as was the pool air temp. Continental breakfast included hot items and HI's famous cinnamon rolls. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend for groups. Convenient to I-71 and I-270, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Room Tip: Our whole group reported their rooms were great so don't think there's a bad one in the hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackpot3951, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on Trip Advisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. At the Holiday Inn Express we love having groups especially for such great occasions. We are grateful that we at the hotel got to share in both a birthday and graduation with your family. I have made sure that I shared your comments with all of the departments at the hotel. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback! We hope that we will get to accommodate your group again.
Thank You
Stephanie Robson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 18 in Grove City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#9 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Address: 3951 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123-8637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located off of I-71 at Exit 100 in Grove City, Ohio, just south of I-270. Only 10 minutes south of Columbus and 16 miles Southwest of the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers a wide variety of amenities including free high speed and wireless Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center, business center and free Express Start Hot Breakfast every morning making it the best choice for business and leisure travelers.There is always something interesting to do or see while in Grove City! Support the Buckeyes- Ohio State University is only 10 miles. Spend the day at Scioto Downs, Columbus Zoo, or Zoombezi Bay. Tour the Columbus Museum of Art or Franklin Park Conservatory & Botanical Gardens. Soak your stress away at Grove Cities water park, the Big Splash. Visit Historic Down Town Grove City and its many shops and restaurants. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located near numerous restaurants and shops, office parks, playgrounds, bike paths and picnic areas, there is something for everyone in Grove City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Hotel Grove City
Holiday Inn Grove City
Grove City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing