We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Grove City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Cleveland.Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a great hotel in a nice area. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. The hotel was clean and quiet. There's a pool, exercise room and snacks available right off the lobby. Very good continental breakfast. Our room was equipped with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R_chelle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackpot3951, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Express! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Grove City!
Take Care,
Stephanie Robson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
24
14
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock Michigan, USA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights while traveling with a sports team. Hotel smells of mold. Wall paper is peeling in the room. Carpet heavily stained in our room. One particular staff member patrolled the hallways looking for kids to yell at. Homemade signs were placed in the breakfast area proclaiming the area was closed at 10 pm. I will never ever stay at a Holiday Inn again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Dan C,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with our service and the cleanliness of our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product.

We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let our Duty Manager know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you need a cheap place to stay, stay here. The hotel looks very dated and needs some updating. The rooms were not bad. The breakfast is the typical HIE biscuits, gravy, sausage, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenGJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear BenGJohn,

Thank you for staying with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed here a total of about 6 weeks while working in the area. Majority of the staff were very friendly and helpful, some were not as helpful as others. We had a corporate rate which made staying at this hotel a great option. I didn't have any major issues while i was staying here. Breakfast was good, rooms were average for a holiday inn express, Internet was hit or miss on speed, depending on the time of day and how many people were staying at the hotel. They serve food in the evenings Tuesday and Thursday, it is ok, nothing special. The rooms were cleaned daily and they did an ok job. Location is very convient for shops and restuarants, and is maybe a 20-30 min drive to the airport/downtown columbus

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

This was out third stay at this motel and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgampp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

I have stayed in the Grove City area before at the Drury Inn but it was full this time so I decided to try the Holiday Inn across the street. What a nice surprise! The rooms have been completely redone and were lovely and comfortable with plenty of light. I always feel the Drury Inn rooms were dreary and dark and will make this my new place to stay when in the area for business again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onionryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here in mid-March 2011. The only good thing about this hotel was the breakfast. Other than that, they placed us in a room on the first floor, which was fine, but the problem was that it was connected to the room next door (yes, an actual access door separated our room from the other). We could hear just about everything our neighbors were talking about, and I bet they could hear us too. The indoor pool was too small with no whirlpool. No exhaust fan in the bathroom (surprising for such a new building). Right next to I-71 so a lot of expressway noise leaks into the room. The A/C was partially functional, it would turn on for about 5 minutes, then shut off for about 15 even when it was still hot in the room. This place is overpriced at around $129 per night. I might have satisfied if it were under $50, but I expect a little "better than average" quality for $129 per night for a basic room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigcahuna316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 18 in Grove City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Address: 3951 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123-8637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located off of I-71 at Exit 100 in Grove City, Ohio, just south of I-270. Only 10 minutes south of Columbus and 16 miles Southwest of the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers a wide variety of amenities including free high speed and wireless Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center, business center and free Express Start Hot Breakfast every morning making it the best choice for business and leisure travelers.There is always something interesting to do or see while in Grove City! Support the Buckeyes- Ohio State University is only 10 miles. Spend the day at Scioto Downs, Columbus Zoo, or Zoombezi Bay. Tour the Columbus Museum of Art or Franklin Park Conservatory & Botanical Gardens. Soak your stress away at Grove Cities water park, the Big Splash. Visit Historic Down Town Grove City and its many shops and restaurants. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located near numerous restaurants and shops, office parks, playgrounds, bike paths and picnic areas, there is something for everyone in Grove City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Hotel Grove City
Holiday Inn Grove City
Grove City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing