We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best red roof inn in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best red roof inn in town”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Been traveling for a few year now and i've stay at many red roof inn hotel but in grove city ohio is very clean bug free nice staff from the manager on down to the house keepers on site they all treat you with good customer service so if ever near grove city ohio and need a clean place to lay your head be sure to choose red roof in.Thanks you grove city red roof inn will be staying with you guys soon

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Readyrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIandSColumbus, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Readyrell from Columbus, Ohio

Thank you so much for your response and I hope you continue to stay with us for years to come. We take the time to do daily checks throughout the room and also implement preventative maintenance so we can maintain our BED BUG FREE property.

I love your title “the best red roof inn in town” I believe that the title fits us to the T. What makes us the best is our superior customer service, spacious newly remodeled affordable rooms, free high speed Wi-Fi and our continental breakfast that is hard to find at most Red Roof Inn locations? We want you to feel when you leave like you spent your money wisely when you stay with us.
I want to thank you for your time and your kind words. We will continue to strive to be and stay the best in town.

Sincerely and with great appreciation ,

Diana Valdivia
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    25
    13
    17
See reviews for
28
21
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have been traveling for 2 yrs now for work an well lets just say ive gotten pretty experienced when it comes to hotels. The Red Roof Inn in grove city is out right the best of the Roofs in the city! The staff is friendly from the manager down to housekeeping they always try to make you comfortable in there establishment. The rooms are always clean and stocked with all the proper things that you may need, and most important these days it is BED BUG FREE!! I've stayed at this location off an on for over 2 years an plan to continue whenever brought to the area! I highly recommend anyone from the average business man to the family taking a summer vacation staying there!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ticia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIandSColumbus, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much Ticia B for your kind review towards the Red Roof Inn, Grove City, Ohio

You are right we are the best Red Roof Inn in the City with all new bedding, fresh paint, new carpet, new hardwood flooring, all new bathrooms this newly remodeled and affordable property is the place to make your home away from home whether it’s for business or pleasure. We take the time to do daily checks throughout the room and also implement preventative maintenance so we can maintain our BED BUG FREE property.

I want to thank you for your time to choose to compliment our property. We will continue to provide superior service so you can continue to enjoy your stay for years to come.
With kind regards,
Diana Valdivia,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Got to hotel after driving 10 hours. Gave us a room. Room #1 walked into was still dirty. Never cleaned that day. Went down got another room. Room #2 Tv didn't work. Walked down got another room. Room #3 had dirty towels still in bathroom. Tv remote did not work AND the heat did not work. We just stayed in this one. We were so tired. Front desk guy was not very pleasant. Acted like we were bothering him and never apologized at all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karasue711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIandSColumbus, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hello Karasue71,

Thank you so much for your recent review for the Red Roof Inn Grove City, Ohio. With out you review we would not be able to improve on the quality on our location.

Let me start off by introducing my self my name is Diana Valdivia I am the new guest relations manager her at the Red Roof Inn location. My job is to ensure customer satisfaction and In this case is something we are lacking to do and thats to sell you a clean room, at a reasonable price so you don't have to spend a "Few extra bucks" some where else.

We are now under new management and have a all new caring and efficient housekeeping staff. We also started a new routine and hired a specific person to check all the rooms before we sell them to the public. This insures that the rooms have everything working property and also it gives extra eyes to pay attention to detail for example the tv not working the room or bathroom not being clean this new position that we established will eliminate all future problems.

I want to make things right with you and accommodate you for your stay and for the first time say SORRY with sincere regret that we were not up to standards with your rooms. I really appreciate your business and stay. Please contact me at the hotel anytime or contact me via email incase I am not there dcval88@gmail.com it goes staight to my phone so I will be able to communicate right away.

Sincerely and with many thanks

Diana Valdivia
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

East Sparta, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

After getting keys for my room carried my bags to the room the door didnt work. I then had to walk to the front desk and got new keys. They still didn't work. Went back down they gave me a new room and the keys worked but the door still wouldn't open. After getting yet a third room and five trips to the desk I was able to get in only to find the room was filthy hair on the one bed and the other looked like it was already slept in. Then the bathroom, there was an old towel under the toilet, that was to dry up the water that dripped out when you flushed. Then there was mold on the curtains, dirt in the tub. Over all rating disgusting. I will NEVER stay at a Red Roof again!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms suck
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIandSColumbus, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Frank M From East Sparta, Ohio

First off I would like to say thank you for your review only with guest opinions and experiences like yours we are able to improve our hotel.

I am irritated and frustrated for you just by reading this. I picture you going back and forth to the potential rooms to front desk with all your luggage. I am truly sorry about all the inconveniences you had to go through through out your stay. Then after all the times you tried to to get into a room and finally relax you find out it is dirty and not up to standards.
I am ashamed and disappointed that this happened and want to introduce my self my name is Diana Valdivia the new guest relations manager that wants to make things right with you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so no more time passes and I can accommodate you for all your troubles. We are implementing new techniques and have hired new staff to prevent things like this to happen again and to make sure all rooms are in working condition along with the doors.

Here at the Red Roof Inn Grove City, Ohio we strive to deliver the best customer service and clean rooms possible. Please contact me to make things right you can call the hotel directly and ask for me or email incase I am not at the property to dcval88@gmail.com it will go straight to my personal cell phone so I can communicate with you that same day.

As always we appreciate you business here at the Red Roof Inn. Please contact me.

With great appreciation for your time,

Diana Valdivia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay as I always am. Red roof Inn staff has become more like family than anything. I have been staying there for the past couple years and as always the staff is very friendly and pleased to help if needed. Location was the reason for my initial stay. You don't have to drive far for anything. Price is decent also. When travelling through columbus red roof Inn south grove city is always my choice. Thank you again for a delighted stay guys!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremysteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I decided to stay in the same Red Roof Inn that I did last year, when I was on my way home for Christmas. The room was very clean, smelled wonderful, and everything worked very well. I liked that there was a refrigerator because I brought food with me to save money during the trip. The staff were friendly and helpful! The bed was very comfortable - the best sleep I have had while on a trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_Stanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stopped here on 11/20/2013, it was late but the person working the desk was super friendly. He was overly concerned about my stay. Anyway, he kept telling me about their upgraded rooms.....Man was he right. I paid $65 for the night, but it was nicer than a holiday inn express room for $120.

I choose Red Roof Inn originally, because they allow dogs for free, as I was traveling with my pup. After my great stay, I would stay there again...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmaxeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Grove City
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#9 of 17 in Grove City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 17 in Grove City
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City

Property: Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
Address: 4055 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123-9739
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Columbus - Grove City is located on I-71, just south of downtown Columbus. A five minute drive to Columbus provides easy access to all of the capital city's great attractions, such as OSU, Downtown Columbus, The New CASINO, COSI, German Village, and The Arena District. We are within five miles of the Phoenix Golf Links . We offer in-room coffee in our Superior King rooms, an outdoor pool, and a coin laundry. A wide variety of new shopping and dining establishments almost 80 Restaurant/Fast Food are located within mile of the inn. This location offers a seasonal outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facility, and business center. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units and in-room coffee makers. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. Free WI-FI 10 MBPS high speed internet access available. Free national long distance telephone calls. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. More information regarding Grove City, Ohio go to visitgrovecityoh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Red Roof Inn Grove City
Grove City Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing