We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Grove City
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised how nicely kept and clean everything at this hotel was. Everything in our room was so clean and fresh it appeared to be new. Not a spot of lint even on the carpet, bathroom sparkled. Bed linens were crisp and fresh. Only a few things I can even think to comment on the negative side were that evidently our room, located on the second floor, was directly above the pool area and had a definite odor of chlorine, it wasn't exactly offensive but definitely there and the hotel next door is so close that I could almost read the lips of the people on tv in their rooms ~ if I was so inclined. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Grove City area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuddaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Grove City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 314 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We actually pulled off the interstate late at night as we spotted a Hampton Inn sign. Yes there was a Hampton Inn, but it was under construction. Then we saw the La Quinta Inn close by. The parking lot was almost full, and the front desk guy said he had one room left, so we took it.
I did smell the chlorine at the front desk, but thats probably a good sign with an indoor swimming pool. (We didn't take a dip).
The room was clean, the wi fi free, and it worked fine on the second floor. The bath room was clean but the only complaint I had was the coffee machine was there too. I never understood that one.
Free breakfast was a plus with a choice of cook it yourself waffles, cold cereals, yogurt, muffins, pastries, breakfast burritos to microwave, milk, coffee, juices, fruit as well as bread and bagels for toasting. The kitchen area and dining room was also clean.
I thought the price was a little high at $109.00 with AAA discount, since we had stayed at Hampton Inns on the way down at much lower prices. But maybe it was just the area.
The beds were comfortable too. And my SUV was still in the parking lot, intact when we got up in the morning.
I'd still have to rate this place an average to just over average as nothing real special stood out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icecoldnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed one night with our dog. The place was clean and nice. We had no problems with anything except the Wi-Fi. We were on the third floor and the signal was weak and spotty. If you really wanted a connection you had to go to lobby. There are many places to shop and eat. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

First time traveling with a dog. Room was very clean. Breakfast was simple but good - make own waffle; yogurts; hard boiled eggs; pastrey. Hotel just south of columbus but very affordable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationsaway_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Muncie, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn this past weekend because the Ohio State Board of Cosmotology is about 5 minutes away, and my sister was taking her test there on Saturday.

As far as the hotel itself was concerned, it was just average to me. It was very clean, and the front desk clerks were pleasant. I saw them cleaning the floor two times in the span of 12 hours, so they are on top of that. Our rooms were nice and also clean. The beds were comfortable and the decor was lovely. The pool was ok, the hot tub was nice, and the sauna didn't work--or at least we couldn't get it to work. I wasn't truly impressed with the breakfast and have had better. There was a waffle iron but the only other hot items were toast and bagels. No breakfast meats and only hard boiled eggs. Not a huge selection and no apple juice. Overall, a nice stay.

The hotel was in an excellent location. It was off of the main road enough that it was a nice quiet facility, and it was only minutes from I-71. There is a great variety of places to eat and shop nearby, from Olive Garden to Longhorn Steakhouse to a lovely Mexican restaurant and then Bed, Bath, and Beyond to TJ Max to Maurices...etc etc etc. It also looked like a mini putt-putt course was right across the street from the hotel.

It was a nice stay and out of the city of Columbus, which was BOOMING this weekend between the Race for the Cure and other goings-on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's graduation weekend in Columbus, Ohio plus the Cap City Half Marathon so things were pretty booked up close by. I'm in Grove City, Ohio at La Quinta. A very clean, well kept, and friendly place. The check-in is fast, the service is splendid, the room is quite nice, and the transit to Columbus very easy. Internet is available with an upgrade and television reception was somewhat erratic at times. The picture would become fuzzy,but, watchable. The cardinal sin of a sink that doesn't hold water was evident. However, the front desk person said they'd fix it. The beds are made in a some-what Marine Corps style, but once you figure out how to get in your're fine. There's a pool which I didn't try. You are a stone's throw from White Castle, WalMart, & Target. This is Ohio at it's best because it's all here.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor. It was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grove City - Columbus South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Grove City

Address: 3962 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123-8636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grove City
#5 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range: $98 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grove City
Grove City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing