We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay but hard beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Grove City
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay but hard beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The La Quinta in Grove City, OH is a very nice motel. It is located about 10 minutes from downtown, has a lot of restaraunts in the area, has a welcoming staff and is very clean and reasonable. It also accepts pets. I like everything about it except that the mattresses on the beds are very firm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lldoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    106
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
133
54
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I paid a little over $100 a night for a Thursday & Friday last week. First time I stayed here - I usually stay at Microtel which is right in front of La Quinta. Microtel is usually less than $70 with taxes. There isn't much difference. La Quinta has a pool but that's about it. Room size not much different - La Quinta slightly bigger, but if you're looking for a nice place to sleep then I don't see any reason to pay the extra $$$ for LaQuinta. The LaQuinta is quiet and clean. Staff is just OK - they were not too friendly when I called for directions and couldn't find it - they could have told me just to turn at White Castle and drive 1/8 mile and they're on right. But they didn't and they didn't seem to want to help. So I spent 30 minutes trying to find it and it turns out it's right off Stringtown just behind Microtel. Bathrooms were nice and clean. No real problems, you'll like it. I just didn't think it was worth $30 more than Microtel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our 2 dogs. The hotel is nice, very clean, and in a great location! The parking lot is a bit small and the room was very humid, but other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

clean rooms, very nice comfy beds. Was not aware there would be a refrigerator and microwave in the room. That was handy. Breakfast was nice and plenty to pick from. All around nice hotel for the price. We stayed 2 nights as my daughter was in a dance competition all weekend and the only thing I would change would be the pool hours. It was very hard for us to fit a swim in with our schedule. If it stayed open until 11pm that would be wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very clean and well furnished rooms. With large Flatscreen TV, Fridge and Microwave. No unnecessary noise. Well equipped Fitness room also with large Indoor Pool. Unfortunetly Sauna was not in op. Much better Value and Experience than other Chain Hotels in that area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Moving from Michigan and North Carolina and needed an overnight stop for one dog and two cats. Had to sign a very reasonable pet stay policy (pets not left alone, and to pay for any damage or spoils). No extra cost for three pets ... the only hotel we could find in Grove City that was so accommodating.

Room was large and clean. Extra large bathroom was a blessing too.

Breakfast was OK (nothing hot), but certainly got us on the way without being hungry.

Would we stay again with pets YES, without pets, YES on the basis of the good service and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 18 in Grove City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Grove City

Property: La Quinta Inn Grove City
Address: 3962 Jackpot Road, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grove City
#5 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grove City
Grove City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing