We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    60
    66
    85
See reviews for
85
48
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was one of the worst motel rooms that I have stayed in for quite awhile. On top of that the toilet stopped working completely and failed to flush and fill up with water in the middle of the night. Since I was going stay another night anyway the manager was gracious enough to assign me to another room. Also the entire motel needs a complete remodel from top to bottom as it is very run down in many areas. The main reason I stayed there was because they were the only motel nearby that had a parking lot large enough to park my pickup with an oversized trailer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Ron G.,

Thank you for your choice of staying at Days Inn.

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our Motel. Your reviews and comments are our reference in our effort to further improve our services for all our guests. We assure you that we shall evaluate your concern and address the matter accordingly. We are grateful that you find our parking area sufficing your particular need.

I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity of servicing your accommodation need in the future as we will ensure your comfortable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Lick, PA
Level Contributor
214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We chose this on line while traveling and it was late or we would have gone somewhere else. The look of the hotel reminded me of a long term hotel where people stay for long periods of time. They had do it yourself laundry services and people were hanging out by the washers like it was a common area. The rooms are very old an worn, and had not been recently vacuumed. There was a dirty wash cloth hanging on our shower rail that was either from the prior occupants or used for cleaning. Either way, that was disgusting. The bed spreads had seen much better days. Like I said in my title, stay here only if its your last resort.
Breakfast....wow. The garbage can was so dirty that I had to use a napkin to throw my garbage away as I did not want to touch it. There was a limited selection at breakfast but the waffles will fill you up. No fruit of any kind.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
This only shows how important it is to hear our customer’s feedback for us to further improve our services. We would like to thank you for making the effort to bring this to our attention, and we are deeply sorry for we fell below your expectations. Our hotel strives hard to maintain a good level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. It saddens us to know that the staff failed to meet the services you required and that the room cleanliness as well as the limited breakfast selection was not of your liking during the time of visit, please know that this occurrence will be subject for meticulous evaluation so that we may be able to plan probable amendments to prevent such incident in the future. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to correct and address the issues you raised in the best possible way. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

Northfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at; the placed smelled horrible. The rooms at stains everywhere; the sheets were stained. We asked for new sheets and were given options: threatened to call the cops, leave or go back to our room and go to sleep. Horrible treatment! I felt like we were in a prison. Beware of Eddie! He lies and takes things personally. I just thank god we made it out of there alive; we went to our doctor the next day to confirm we did not catch anything while staying. We slept fully clothed! The toilet seat was stained yellow!

Citi please pull this from the rewards area of the website.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Mat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share to us your experience following your recent stay. It is however disheartening to know that you were not at all satisfied with our service. We wish to inform you that your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal, and it means a lot to us to hear your constructive feedback. Please know that we seriously take all your feedback and evaluate the points we need to give attention to, thank you for pointing out the issues you had with the cleanliness in total as well as the staff demeanor. Rest assured that there will be an escalation of this very important matter as we do not wish our guests to feel unsafe and uncared for in our presence. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Grove City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#9 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grove City Columbus South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Property: Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
Address: 1849 Stringtown Rd, I-71 Exit 100, Grove City, OH 43123-3956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grove City Columbus South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Grove City Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grove City Columbus South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing