We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here only if last resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We chose this on line while traveling and it was late or we would have gone somewhere else. The look of the hotel reminded me of a long term hotel where people stay for long periods of time. They had do it yourself laundry services and people were hanging out by the washers like it was a common area. The rooms are very old an worn, and had not been recently vacuumed. There was a dirty wash cloth hanging on our shower rail that was either from the prior occupants or used for cleaning. Either way, that was disgusting. The bed spreads had seen much better days. Like I said in my title, stay here only if its your last resort.
Breakfast....wow. The garbage can was so dirty that I had to use a napkin to throw my garbage away as I did not want to touch it. There was a limited selection at breakfast but the waffles will fill you up. No fruit of any kind.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

This only shows how important it is to hear our customer’s feedback for us to further improve our services. We would like to thank you for making the effort to bring this to our attention, and we are deeply sorry for we fell below your expectations. Our hotel strives hard to maintain a good level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. It saddens us to know that the staff failed to meet the services you required and that the room cleanliness as well as the limited breakfast selection was not of your liking during the time of visit, please know that this occurrence will be subject for meticulous evaluation so that we may be able to plan probable amendments to prevent such incident in the future. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to correct and address the issues you raised in the best possible way. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 305 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at; the placed smelled horrible. The rooms at stains everywhere; the sheets were stained. We asked for new sheets and were given options: threatened to call the cops, leave or go back to our room and go to sleep. Horrible treatment! I felt like we were in a prison. Beware of Eddie! He lies and takes things personally. I just thank god we made it out of there alive; we went to our doctor the next day to confirm we did not catch anything while staying. We slept fully clothed! The toilet seat was stained yellow!

Citi please pull this from the rewards area of the website.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Mat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to share to us your experience following your recent stay. It is however disheartening to know that you were not at all satisfied with our service. We wish to inform you that your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal, and it means a lot to us to hear your constructive feedback. Please know that we seriously take all your feedback and evaluate the points we need to give attention to, thank you for pointing out the issues you had with the cleanliness in total as well as the staff demeanor. Rest assured that there will be an escalation of this very important matter as we do not wish our guests to feel unsafe and uncared for in our presence. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Andrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

THE GOOD: check in and check out was a very quick and smooth process. The free internet supported our love of movie watching. The queen bed was comfy and smelled fresh.

THE BAD: There were dead bugs smashed on wall of room and the remote to the TV was broken. It was a very long hike from our room to other amenities such as the pool and the ice machine. Cereal was the only available breakfast choice.

THE UGLY: The hallways and stairwells smelled of mildew. The fabric of the chair also smelled and looked too filthy to sit in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Winter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve to better our services in total. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiency you found with regards to our maintenance of cleanliness, the limited breakfast selection, and the unpleasant smell. Rest assured that such matters will be evaluated accordingly and be given prompt actions so that it may be corrected in the best possible way. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more and we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

No huge issues, needs a few touch ups in the rooms, juice machine did not work. TV is older, but OK. Overall was decent, especially for the price. We would stay there again. Staff was especially friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RapidR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

To give you an excellent hotel experience is indeed our primary goal and to know that we have successfully done so gives us our pride and joy. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for also expressing the desire to visit us again in the future. The positive feedback you have shared to us regarding the customer service and the value for your money inspires us to work even harder, knowing that our efforts are well appreciated by our valued guests. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel was older and it showed a lot of wear. Carpet was bad, but room was clean. The breakfast area was bad, garbage can was FILTHY... the juice machine did not work and only a few choices for breakfast. The staff was nice when I checked in and out, but would not recommend it to family or friends. A lot of truckers must stay here. I guess you get what you pay for. It was a cheaper priced hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your hotel experience. We however apologize for the shortcomings during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short on some aspects. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the cleanliness, as well as the breakfast selection offered and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and give you a far better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Grove City - Columbus South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Grove City
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#7 of 17 in Grove City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grove City Columbus South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Address: 1849 Stringtown Rd, I-71 Exit 100, Grove City, OH 43123-3956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range: $63 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grove City Columbus South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Grove City Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grove City Columbus South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing