We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews were Accurate!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Last minute trip to Quater Horse Congress is a "bottom of the barrel" choice in hotels, as we have found out in the past. We went a little further out to find a hotel with 4+ in the reviews. I was very pleased to find that that the reviews were very accurate. This Travelodge was very clean and the owner was very nice and accomadating as well. I will be back next year for Congerss and will stay at this hotel without reservation, but will make and earlier reservation to make sure i can stay here. Restaurants all close by also, like right next door (Ruby Tuesday's). Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JEFFREY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge1, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanks for the review, and good description of guests who would particularly enjoy staying with us. I'm glad you liked the room . Hope to see you back with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 378 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

I used tripadvisor to search this hotel. I choose it because it amazing reviews in addition to a decent pricing. I stayed for 3 nights and now I know where to stay when i come back to Grove City, OH. Mr.Patel was very personable and truly cared for his occupants.

The room- Spectacular. I travel a lot and experiment different hotels and compare them to find the one to stay at during my future visits. Very clean, bathroom felt like brand new, single seater that was pleasant, dinning table, etc. LOVE THE BED. I got the most amazing sleep ever.

Overall, I was truly impressed at how clean it was and how nice Mr.Patel was. I know where to stay when i visit Grove City,Oh in the future and that is Travelodge. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMPDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge1, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanks for the review, and the complement of our exceeding the Peabody, a very nice hotel, but, as you noted, we bring a better value. When our guests feel at home, it makes us happy! We really appreciate the recommendation, and I'm glad to hear you'll be coming back. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JEFFERY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge1, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge1, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LUANNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge1, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DIANE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge1, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I should have read the fine print. This TL has outside doors to access the rooms, which I never stay at. It was to late to cancel, so I got my room. Yes the owner is a nice person and this is a low budget pick. But it was the worst night's sleep I've had in many years. The walls do not block sound. My neighbor had the TV on to 3:00am, and the noise from the other rooms was easy to hear. Truck traffic going by on the side street was noticeable.
Yes, the place was clean, but the area other lacking areas. Never again.

Room Tip: Away from everyone else and lock your doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge1, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We are extremely saddened to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate person, and we will look into ways we can improve our product and service so that we can hopefully "wow" you on your next visit. We hope you will provide us with that opportunity in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Grove City - Columbus South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#7 of 17 in Grove City
73 reviews
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Urbancrest
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus

Address: 4029 Marlane Dr, Grove City, OH 43123-9742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grove City
Price Range: $71 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing