We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Stay and felt like home- VERY CLEAN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Quality Stay and felt like home- VERY CLEAN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I used tripadvisor to search this hotel. I choose it because it amazing reviews in addition to a decent pricing. I stayed for 3 nights and now I know where to stay when i come back to Grove City, OH. Mr.Patel was very personable and truly cared for his occupants.

The room- Spectacular. I travel a lot and experiment different hotels and compare them to find the one to stay at during my future visits. Very clean, bathroom felt like brand new, single seater that was pleasant, dinning table, etc. LOVE THE BED. I got the most amazing sleep ever.

Overall, I was truly impressed at how clean it was and how nice Mr.Patel was. I know where to stay when i visit Grove City,Oh in the future and that is Travelodge. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge1, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thanks for the review, and the complement of our exceeding the Peabody, a very nice hotel, but, as you noted, we bring a better value. When our guests feel at home, it makes us happy! We really appreciate the recommendation, and I'm glad to hear you'll be coming back. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    119
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
108
66
47
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
356 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I should have read the fine print. This TL has outside doors to access the rooms, which I never stay at. It was to late to cancel, so I got my room. Yes the owner is a nice person and this is a low budget pick. But it was the worst night's sleep I've had in many years. The walls do not block sound. My neighbor had the TV on to 3:00am, and the noise from the other rooms was easy to hear. Truck traffic going by on the side street was noticeable.
Yes, the place was clean, but the area other lacking areas. Never again.

Room Tip: Away from everyone else and lock your doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge1, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are extremely saddened to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate person, and we will look into ways we can improve our product and service so that we can hopefully "wow" you on your next visit. We hope you will provide us with that opportunity in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very pleased! It's conveniently right off I-71, next to Ruby Tuesday's and other restaurants and hotels. Don't let the outside fool you --- interior is updated, very clean, the proprietor was extremely pleasant. Price was extremely reasonable, too. This was one of ten hotels we stayed at on this trip, and I still remember it, a month later.

Room Tip: We had a non-smoking king facing Ruby Tuesday's which was nice, because we could see our car whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge1, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We appreciate your complimentary feedback, and are delighted to hear that we could provide you with a haven of rest before your last trip back home. The staff will be more than thrilled to know they could exceed your expectations. We hope you remember us the next time your travels bring you to the Grove City Ohio.

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Grove City. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Grove City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus

Property: Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus
Address: 4029 Marlane Dr, Grove City, OH 43123-9742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing