We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No surprises - and that's a good thing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No surprises - and that's a good thing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

When you book a room at the Hampton Inn, you expect a clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and a decent breakfast and that's what my husband and I experienced in our recent stay. This property is a short ride into Columbus and parking is free unlike many hotels in downtown Columbus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kt4981CIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    77
    43
    18
    18
See reviews for
110
59
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Typical hampton inn. Renovated now so rooms are modern and crisp. Staff was friendly. Nothing over and above but safe, clean, and nice place to stay. Little overpriced for hampton, more than we're used to. Just short drive from downtown columbus.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hollette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel was kept up nicely. The staff was courteous and helpful. The staff gave great recommendations for nearby food and entertainment. The cleaning staff was prompt and very efficient. The room was very much up to date. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very clean and the staff even had toothpaste for the guests if you needed it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANTON,OHIO, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

WE HAD A TOILET WITH LOW SEATING HEIGHT BUT VERY HIGH WATER LEVEL. I complained first to the desk cleck and then to the manager requesting a different room.Poor response to what could have been an easily resolved problem if she'd called the maintenence man (water levels can be adjusted).She responded 'ALL' the toilets are the same and meet county,city,and state regulations we have no different rooms.I found that VERY hard to believe as I installed an ADA height approved in our own bath and I know the difference.We or I at that point cancelled our next night's reservations Very poor customer service skills.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnColsSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus South, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Harry K.

We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations. If you have other questions or concerns, pelase do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you,
Monalisa Cassell ~ General Manager
p: 614-539-1177
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The room was very clean and the beds quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Not a lot of choices for breakfast, but we were both able to find something we like. We had an issue with our toilet not flushing completely but it didn't happen until we were ready for bed so we didn't report it until we checked out in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location! Food was very good. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel whether traveling on business or pleasure. Location is very convenient to major interstates, many good restaurants within close proximity.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

new room and heat and a/c didn't work and the manger on staff had no idea how to fix it and they switch me from a big king bed suite to a double queen to an handicapped king and no discount was given for issue

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Branden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus South

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus South
Address: 4017 Jackpot Road, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grove City
#4 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and expanded Hampton Inn by Hilton Columbus-South located in Grove City, Ohio just off of I-71! We've added 32 new guest rooms including two whirlpool rooms, new elevators and a new fitness center. We've also modernized every existing guest room from top to bottom. Our hotel also features all the comforts you've come to expect from Hampton, including complimentary Wi-Fi and complimentary hot breakfast every morning! Other amenities include a business center, indoor pool, laundry facility and meeting room. All rooms come standard with a mini refrigerator and microwave. Hampton Inn by Hilton Columbus-South is located at exit 100 off of I-71 just south of Columbus in Grove City. We're located near over 30 restaurants at our exit and multiple places to shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus South Hotel Grove City
Hampton Inn Grove City
Grove City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus South Grove City, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing