We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking St Cuthbert's Way”
Review of Tilldale House

Tilldale House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wooler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tilldale House
Ranked #6 of 18 Wooler B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at Tilldale House for one night whilst walking St Cuthbert's Way. Julia was very welcoming after a long day walking in the rain. Although dinner wasn't provided guidance was offered as to local places to eat. Breakfast was good with a varied selection of both cooked and fresh fayre. It was easy to find and well located on the main street of Wooler - I would certainly recommend Tilldale House.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Tilldale House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

Will definately be back and use as a base for visiting this lovely county. The accommodation was excellent and breakfast delicious. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

what a lovely stay we had!! Enjoyed the room, service, meals, and Julia just made it extra special as she made us feel like friends visiting. We were a bit wary of our first stay as we had brought our dog with us for the very first time but needless to say Julia made a big fuss over him and he just fell in love with her and keeps asking us in his own way just when will
we be going back....... hopefully quite soon. I would recommend any one to stay here. thank you xx

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dexydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Juila was very welcoming with myself, partner and dog. Large comfy bed. Lovely breakfast. Would definatley recommend. Room cleaned daily, warm and inviting. Julia knows what we want from a bed and breakfast and is happy to provide it. If only other places were as friendly helpful and comfortable we would go away more often.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

we had a lovely stay at tilldale very warm welcome, the room was big very clean and modern huge en-suite which was great. i would go back again rather than the black bull which i stayed last yr, breakfast was lovely julia is very helpful with everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhona198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Very friendly B & B, Julia was most welcoming to her lovely B & B. The room was nice, bathroom large but the shower was dreadful, no pressure what so ever it took ages just to rinse the shampoo out of my collar length hair. A nice large room and the breakfast was wonderful, a real home from home and very clean. Our dog was made very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonmin_troll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Comfortable and Welcoming with a great breakfast. Very pleasant bedroom with massive bed! good ensuite and an attractive sitting room.

My room at the front on the main street was noisy on Friday night and deliveries do start quite early on Saturday morning!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryWragg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooler hotels
0.3 mi away
Tankerville Arms Hotel Wooler
0.1 mi away
No.1 Hotel & Wine Lounge
0.3 mi away
The Old Mill B&B
The Old Mill B&B
#1 of 18 in Wooler
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rockliffe House
Rockliffe House
#9 of 18 in Wooler
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bridgend Farm
Bridgend Farm
#4 of 18 in Wooler
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Black Bull Inn
The Black Bull Inn
#5 of 18 in Wooler
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tilldale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilldale House

Address: 34-40 High Street, Wooler NE71 6BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Wooler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wooler
Price Range: $41 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tilldale House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our award winning Bed and Breakfast for just one night or use us as a base to explore the beautiful Northumberland countryside. A warm welcome awaits at our 17th century stone built home. . All of our comfortable, spacious bedrooms are en suite, guests have access to the house at all times. Off road parking is available or you can park outside the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tilldale House Wooler, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing