We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
73
77
23
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
77
23
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub steak and ale pie secret kingdom homemade chips generous portions traditional home cooked food fishing trip friendly locals flights of stairs breakfast is served definitely worth a visit modern bathroom cooked perfectly cooked meals central location portion size pleasant atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 190 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

So disappointed. Room 11- scruffy, windows covered in mould, brown gunge in shower screen and as for the toilet brush.....
Breakfast substantial but poor quality. Had to make toast, get your own tea, coffee
Bar was ok but best go for a beer and then stop somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mikem171254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

After our hike, we had an hour to kill, so my wife and I decided to spend it drinking a pint at this fine establishment. And I can assure you that we were not the only ones to do so. There was a good variety, and the kind lady at the bar let us sample before we chose Secret Kingdom. Quite enjoyed the atmosphere and watching the locals end their day.
A nice pit stop.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank calgaryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This is a good village pub with reasonably priced food and drinks.
The menu is not that large but the food is good.
Most of the people drinking in the pub are locals which is always good sign.
There is a car park nearby and plenty of street parking as well

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank purpletravelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Had a very nice meal and drinks tonight in the Black Bull Wooler. Friendly and welcoming with a pleasant atmosphere.
Dog and child friendly too. Clean and comfortable bar with a great selection of drinks.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank lintottmrandrewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Wooler for a week and ate in here twice and the food was very good, proper home cooked meals of generous portions, had the steak and ale pie which had plenty of tender steak pieces and the lasagne was delicious. We were too full to try a dessert. Nice beers too and reasonably priced.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews