We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millyard House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Wooler
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valleydene(Yetholm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Collingwood Arms Hotel(Cornhill on Tweed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Castle Hotel(Coldstream)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
197
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesbob ginnyb bperfect hostslittle touchesbeautiful gardenoffered tea and cakehome from homebreakfast was excellenton arrivalchocolates waitingpack lunchespretty gardenfacilities are excellentcycling tourst cuthbert's waynothing too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 200 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We loved our stay. Bob and Ginny are charming and warm hosts without ever being intrusive, and provide a truly personalised stay. Breakfast is fantastic, with generous portions and a wide choice of beautifully cooked dishes, all locally sourced. Can't recommend the Eggs Benedict enough. Every detail is catered for, from the sherry and tea on arrival (not in the same glass!) to the personal touches like the loan of maps or gift of knives from Bob's attic.
COME AND STAY!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damaris969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

What can be said that hasn't already been said before. We have just returned from Bob and Ginny's beautiful, warm, friendly home/B&B celebrating a belated wedding anniversary which was marked by one of the many little personal touches of a vase of flowers and card in our room congratulating us. Nothing, and I mean nothing, was too much trouble for this lovely couple and we loved the welcoming cup of tea in their beautiful lounge when we arrived. From the well stocked and generous tea tray in the room (chocolate biscuits!!) to the amusing and interesting books in the bathroom and finally the all you could imagine (and manage) perfectly cooked breakfast, we loved every minute. We have already planned to return. Many, many thanks Ginny and Bob, you should be very proud of your B&B.

Room Tip: Both rooms overlook the lovely cottage garden so it would be hard to pick!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My wife and I occupied one room and my daughter and son in law the other. We stayed for three nights. Everything was first class. The place was clean enough to satisfy my wife, in other words, spotless. The advice and help with everything from best places to eat, best local beers, horseriding locally, best routes to coast, etc., etc. absolutely spot on in every instance.

Room Tip: Two rooms, both similar and good.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a night at the end of August whilst attending a friends wedding nearby. It immediately felt like home, with a very warm welcome from Bob, even though we were in a rush to get to the church on time! After several hours of celebrating we arrived back in the early hours to find a fresh jug of ice cold water to wash down the many glasses of champagne, and had an extremely comfortable night in a extremely comfortable room. The place was spotless and the en-suite bathroom was clean and beautifully decorated. With our breakfast ordered the afternoon before, we woke to delightful smells of sizzling bacon and black pudding, and I must say, some of the best poached eggs Ive ever had (all locally sourced). With that, our short stay in Wooler came to an end, but we hope to come back in the near future for some walking, and we know exactly the place to put our feet up at the end of a long day!! Thanks Bob and Ginny

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Ginny and Bob were wonderful hosts, nothing was too much for them.
I received a very warm welcome and was greeted at the gate and invited to join them for a coffee and chat.
Could easily have spent longer, but had to cut it short because of work
The room was just right to swing a cat in, fresh towels and fresh milk in a flask, (not your longlife mini carton liquid) everyday
Bed was comfortable, and a good shower, althought it was a squeeze to get in and out of, but i have a big framed body.
Great choice of breakfast, especially for veggies. They use only the freshest local produce for their breakfast.
It was a pleasure staying at Millyard House, so much so that I have booked already for next year.

Room Tip: both beedrooms face the garden and are quiet
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaggie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews