We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional B&B - heartily recommended!”
Review of Millyard House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wooler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Millyard House
Ranked #3 of 18 Wooler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Milyard House is one of the best places I've stayed in - the comfort and quality of my room and surroundings would put a luxury hotel to shame. Bob and Ginny were the perfect hosts - attentive yet relaxed, with good tips re. places to eat, pubs and walking routes in the area. The quality of the en-suite room was exceptional for a B&B - cosy and testefully decorated. The large conservatory overlooking the lovely garden was a great place to chill out in to chat with Bob and Ginny and other guests. The breakfast was also wonderful, with a great choice of locally sourced food - from a 'full English' to proper local kippers.

I have no hesitation in recommending Millyard House as a great place to stay!

I booked into Millyard House whilst on a cycling tour of Northumberland. Wooler is great place to access to main attractions of the Cheviots and wider Northumberland, and Millyard House is very convenient for the centre of Wooler. There was secure storage (in a locked garage) for my bike.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Millyard House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 197 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

Bob & Ginny have covered just about every detail to make this such a wonderful place to stay. They are very friendly, and we could have talked all day with them and missed the wonderful countryside!
The rooms are very clean, well presented and attractively decorated and furnished. To give you an idea of the care they take, there's even a glass of sherry awaiting you in the room!
Breakfast is another high spot, they love cooking and have found some extremely imaginative items for the menu to go alongside the regular favourites.
A fabulous stay, it really made our holiday, thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaentzpantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

What a welcome you get from Rob and Ginny from the moment you arrive nothing is too much trouble,very knowledgeable about local attractions, walks places to eat,great breakfasts.
The accommodation is to a very high standard very clean,fantastic shower you will not be dissapointed if you book here, very highly recommended.

Room Tip: both rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burstwickians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Millyard house is top quality accomodation, Bob & Ginny are perfect hosts and made our stay a real pleasure. Our room was spacious with a large modern shower room, spotlessly clean, and the flower spriged linen and curtains retained the cottage feel that was in keeping with the age of the property. Their taste and style was a perfect balance of old and new. Very comfotable. Great breakfast, lots of choice amazin veggie menu, and all from local suppliers, even delicious home made bread. Bob & Ginney are very knowlegable about the area and ready to help with directions or places to visit. The cottage garden was a dream, easy parking and quick access to the village. Bob & Ginny real made us feel like friends and we will definitley visit Millyard house again in the future. June,

Room Tip: our room had agreat view over the pretty garden.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prune_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I cannot recommend this B&B enough! The room I stayed in was beautiful, spacious and quiet, with antique furniture, a view across the garden and lots of little extras. There was plenty of teas, coffee and toiletries on offer and the owners could not be more helpful. Upon arriving I was offered tea and cake in the garden and the owners were so lovely - it was like visiting old friends. As a vegetarian I don't usually expect too much at breakfast time but was surprised by the selection on offer - and Ginny's home-made muffins were delicious! Nothing was too much trouble. The property was really easy to find and in a good location for travelling out and about. I would also recommend the Red Lion pub nearby for a good evening meal. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah13Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We had a fabulous one night stay here. Ginny and Bob can't do enough to make you relaxed and comfortable. From the welcoming cup of tea when we arrived, to the wonderful breakfast the next morning our stay was a 5 star experience. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleG_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Ginny and Bob are a special couple who do everything to ensure their lovely home is your home whilst you stay there. Our stay was nothing short of perfect, we could fault nothing. Thank you both. We shall be back.

Sandra and Reg

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmarmaduke27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooler
0.3 mi away
Tankerville Arms Hotel Wooler
8.7 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Mill B&B
The Old Mill B&B
#1 of 18 in Wooler
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No.1 Hotel & Wine Lounge
0.2 mi away
Bridgend Farm
Bridgend Farm
#4 of 18 in Wooler
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverside Leisure Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millyard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millyard House

Address: 12 South Road, Wooler NE71 6NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Wooler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wooler
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18c. building in a quiet location in this lovely Northumberland Town. 5 minutes from the High Street, 25 minutes from Holy Island and the coast. We have two comfortable en-suite rooms, both doubles but available for single occupancy if required. An award winning breakfast from our extensive menu served whenever in the conservatory with garden views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millyard House Wooler, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing