We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millyard House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wooler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Millyard House
Ranked #3 of 18 Wooler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

We had a fabulous one night stay here. Ginny and Bob can't do enough to make you relaxed and comfortable. From the welcoming cup of tea when we arrived, to the wonderful breakfast the next morning our stay was a 5 star experience. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleG_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
115
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Ginny and Bob are a special couple who do everything to ensure their lovely home is your home whilst you stay there. Our stay was nothing short of perfect, we could fault nothing. Thank you both. We shall be back.

Sandra and Reg

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmarmaduke27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Of course the most important features of any holiday accommodation are the ones graded above...and it is without any hesitation at all that Millyard House gets a full five stars from us on all categories.
Wooler was an unexpectedly good location, being close to the Northumberland coast, but also set in its own beautiful country, with the Cheviot Hills as a backdrop. Millyard House was itself a gem. Bob and Ginny worked tirelessly to make sure that everything was 'just so', with our comfort and convenience always in mind. On top of that, there was a fantastic breakfast menu to choose from, the food being of a consistently very high standard. And on top of that too, there were all sorts of little extras that showed just how much thought had been put in to make us feel at home.
But there's one category of rating that does not appear above....and that's 'Atmosphere'. You know the sort of thing: the feeling that you get when you walk in for the first time, the speed at which you unwind and feel at home, the cheery exchanges every day, and the warmth of your 'goodbyes' when your stay has ended. That's another five star grade from us, and that's what makes Millyard House so much better than anywhere else we've been before.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandhpandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkintilloch,Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

Stayed here for a night while walking the St. Cuthberts way.The owners, Bob and Ginny seem to have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. They even provide you with a "wee Sherry" to welcome you to their home.
I have never before seen a breakfast menu which provided such an extensive choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Bob and Ginny made us feel totally welcome and at ease in their beautiful B&B. The food was delicious and the sunny, spacious rooms were lovely. The location is stunning - a morning run up on Wooler Common in the Spring sunshine was a real treat.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Christine and I stayed for one night and we got the most wonderful, warm reception. On arrival we were shown to our room and then invited for refreshments with Bob & Ginny.
Our room was very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was lovely and we were offered the chance leave our bags while we went out exploring and shopping.
We would definitely recommend the Millyard House

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinrogan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Warm friendly guest house, we were sorry when our break was over. Breakfasts were magnificent . Bob and Ginny could not do enough for us,nothing was a problem, a very welcome cup of tea in the cosy kitchen wasjust what we needed after our journey. It was lovely being treated as friends, even though that was our first, but definately not last visit.
J and T

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooler
0.3 mi away
Tankerville Arms Hotel Wooler
22.0 mi away
Meadhon House
Meadhon House
#1 of 3 in Jedburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Mill B&B
The Old Mill B&B
#1 of 18 in Wooler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No.1 Hotel & Wine Lounge
0.2 mi away
Rockliffe House
Rockliffe House
#14 of 18 in Wooler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridgend Farm
Bridgend Farm
#4 of 18 in Wooler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millyard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millyard House

Property: Millyard House
Address: Millyard House 12 South Road, Wooler NE71 6NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Wooler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wooler
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18c. building in a quiet location in this lovely Northumberland Town. 5 minutes from the High Street, 25 minutes from Holy Island and the coast. We have two comfortable en-suite rooms, both doubles but available for single occupancy if required. An award winning breakfast from our extensive menu served whenever in the conservatory with garden views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millyard House Wooler, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing