We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$168
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
83
72
41
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
72
41
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvelux windowsea viewfarne islandssingle roomlounge and dining roomb bfull englishfresh fruit saladfriendly hotelhearty breakfastfew minutes walkkippersgreat place to staystayed for nightsgreat weekendnorthumberland coastlong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 220 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2008

On arrival warmly welcomed by the owners Malcolm and Hazel Brown.
Stayed in a seaview room overlooking the Farne Islands. Georgeous!
Room was clean and spacious with the usual facilities of coffee/ta making. TV, ensuite bathroom etc. Bed was comfy enough and definitely not back breaking as you get in some hotels.
Lounge was spacious/well appointed and overlooked the Farnes. Bar was okay but would have benefited from draft drinks instead of cans.
Staff were great and very friendly.
The Northumberland coast is lovely and we will certainly return to the Beach House Hotel - especially as we are aware that it is having an extensive refit prior to opening for the 2008 season.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dustie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

We decided to visit Northumberland as we had seen rave reviews about Bamburgh Castle. The hotel website offers a double/twin room which says it is a king size bed which splits into two singles (sheer comfort springs to mind) sea views with views of the islands and BAMBURGH CASTLE! (perfect!) We booked and paid up fully before arriving. Bad mistake! There was no castle in sight and what is more none of the rooms have a castle view! The bed was small, lumpy and definitely not a king size that could be split into two. The decorations were tired, and the bathroom had fittings like a house I lived in in the 1950's!
At £38.50 each for bed and breakfast (winter rates) this was not up to standard in my opinion. I will not be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uktraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

Just returned from a 2 night stay on the beautiful Northumbrian coast. We had looked at accommodation in the general area of Seahouses, to get an early start to Farne. We opted to stay at the Beach Hotel after looking at their web site but found our room very small for the tariff of £100 plus p.n. The bathroom was tiny and had no shelf to put any toiletries on, plus the light didn't work!! Undaunted, we decided to have a drink at the bar before retiring but unfortunately the bar only had cans of beer until the pipes had been cleaned? Returning early to our room we switched the TV on for tomorrows forcast, only to find that along with beer, the TV didn't work either. Small things we know but we have stayed all over the country for much less and had much better for less cost. The staff were very friendly but the rooms looked 'tired' and in need of some attention. Would we go back? No. Was it worth the tarrif? No. Would we go back to the area? Already booked a cottage for next year.....

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank photo4birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden een kamer met zicht op zee, wat erg mooi was !! De andere kamers ken ik niet
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews