We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast

Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

A very comfortable B&B, well placed in the village. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanM1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
26
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

this was our first stay here and it will not be our last...very nice couple , nice homely place to stay...if you use the Links Hotel ( accross the road ) for a meal ....great food.
cooked to order....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank papagran40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were there one night. It was really lovely. Cheapest, biggest and cleanest B&B on our trip. Thank you Kirsty for the nice stay and thank you very much for sending me back my travel adapter! See you, Nils & Stephanie

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nils024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Kirsty is such a very nice person which reflects in the Horncliffe. The whole atmosphere makes you feel welcoming and homely. The breakfast is to die for my scrambled egg and salmon was beautiful. You dont just get the option of full english there is plenty to choose from, for everybody. Thank you Kirsty for a great weekend and for looing after us so well. Our diving was exceptional too. You even had the sun shine on us what more could we ask for.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceystafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

Probably one of the best B&Bs I have stayed in. Inexpensive,, immaculately clean and the breakfasts superb. I was given a comprehensive choice for breakfast, not just the full 'English'.

Kirsty and her husband, Matthew were extremely friendly and welcoming. I would recommend a stay at Horncliffe, you couldn't do better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fotografere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

Excellent place to stay my daughter recomended it 10 out of 10 for me everything was clean and tidy, lusty friendly and the must have breakfast it was so tasty.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misstid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Horncliffe Guest house was lovely - my friend and I were doing a long distance cycle ride from Newcastle to Edinburgh and had had a long long day on our bikes - Kirsty was so welcoming and encouraging - had given us a room with a bath so we could have a soak to sooth our muscles and the breakfast kick started the next days cycling - all in all it was a fabulous stay - thank you for making us so welcome Kirsty and for being so thoughtful

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clareandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
3.0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bamburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.0 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#10 of 25 in Seahouses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#6 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunelm House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast

Property: Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 King Street, Seahouses NE68 7XN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing