We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seahouses
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bamburgh Castle Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2005

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and agree with other trip advisor review, lovely hotel staff couldnt do enough for us,there was a lovely relaxed family atmosphere with the owner assisting the staff serving our meal and taking time to chat with his guests. our room overlooked the picture perfect harbour (you wont find a hotel with a better location on this coastline) and we were able to watch the commings & goings in the harbour over breakfast and dinner. have stayed at other hotels in the area and none have the views this one has, or the attentive staff.
We were told by staff that special offers run into early spring next year, we will definatley be back before then.

18  Thank ktkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for The Bamburgh Castle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vali156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fjrbiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank albigiuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: De kamers met zeezicht zijn heerlijk!
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanvdHeuvel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze vista mare.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinzia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Meeresblick gehen auf die viel frequentierte Veranda! Teils kann man von dort sogar in di...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosmarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
6.0 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
5.4 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,266 reviews
5.6 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Hog's Head Inn
The Hog's Head Inn
#3 of 5 in Alnwick
528 reviews
4.6 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bamburgh
215 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Sunningdale Hotel
The Sunningdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bamburgh
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bamburgh Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bamburgh Castle Inn

Address: Seahouses, Seahouses NE68 7SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seahouses
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bamburgh Castle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to top seaside locations, the award-winning Bamburgh Castle Inn in Northumberland is hard to beat. Named Tourism Pub of the Year 2015 in the North East England Tourism Awards, The Bamburgh Castle Inn overlooks the harbour in the fishing village of Seahouses. Newly refurbished, this friendly inn with 33 en-suite rooms has all the charm of the seaside with amazing sea view rooms. Enjoy a drink or eat al fresco in our elevated beer garden with its amazing views of the Northumberland coast towards the Farne Islands and the inn's namesake - Bamburgh Castle. If you're looking for accommodation for a stay away, a guest house or a bed and breakfast in Northumberland that offers excellent value for money, a more laid back approach than a hotel and more service than simply self-catering, look no further than The Bamburgh Castle Inn. With an established reputation for good, home-cooked pub food and serving up a proper pint of Northumberland's finest, The Bamburgh Castle Inn is popular with visitors and locals alike. Don't miss our legendary Sunday Carvery complete with towering Yorkshire Puddings - you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bamburgh Castle Hotel Seahouses
Bamburgh Castle Seahouses
Hotel Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle Hotel House Sea
The Bamburgh Castle Inn Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing