We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Links Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Links Hotel
Ranked #14 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We Booked rooms & pre booked starters& evening meals for 18-30.
There were 16 of us staying & eating. Rooms were clean & tidy with everything you could want for your stay. Evening meal & starters were excellent. Came out on time & really tasty. No complaints by any of us!

Would Recommend this Hotel to everyone

Room Tip: Overall Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nufc09-1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    106
    33
    25
    7
See reviews for
51
141
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

once again we could not fault the Links for the warm welcome excellent staff food and drink, Since our last stay quite a bit of refurb has taken place and may i say its beautiful.
Will stay again later this year and cant wait.

Room Tip: great stay for golfers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had a golf trip last week.food bar and staff excellent,very hard working but always cheerful. Try the steak pie,incredible! Would be five stars but for the small rooms,but then you only sleep there so its not too bad. The bar can be noisy when golfers are around and most of the locals who eat there,and that seems to be a lot, tend to leave early. We stayed in the bamburgh suite in the annexe so if you need a larger room ask for that, none of our party stayed in the hotel bit so I cannot comment on those rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was up here diving with a friend and we decided to stay here. We had a twin room each which were really rather small. Both these rooms were in another part of the hotel. outside and round the corner. Not really a problem though unless its raining and your having to go to the main building for food or drink. So yes the rooms were very small and quite cold as there was single glazed windows and the bathroom wasn't heated at all. The hotel itself doesnt look too grand from the outside but its had a recent upgrade inside.
The bar is very nice and so is the restaurant. The food was really good and yes the portions are quite large.
The staff that worked there were wonderful. Couldn't do enough for you. And so bubbly and lovely with it.
So yep definitely worth visiting for food.
Accommodation wise. Ok if you want just somewhere to sleep and be out all day. Nothing special really. But at least it was clean with someone coming in to tidy everyday. We were there for 5 nights and the towels and bedding wasnt changed at all. Not that that's a problem.
Location wise its great. Round the corner from most things really.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubapaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Links appears clean and the staff at breakfast were very freindly and accomodating thought the actual breakfast was not in the top 10% I've had. The rooms though, we had two 'The Craster Suite' is a cupboard with two single beds crammed in, the wardrobe is a coverted fireplace that is also home the only chair (dinning) to get into the unheated bathroom their is a 9" gap between one of the beds, didn't try the shower, frightened of frostbite.
the second room, 11 was gloriously heated with very hard beds and a trickle of cold water from the shower even after being left to run for several minutes on 'hot'. The highlight however was the gathering of 'ladies' outside the window in the early hours discussing their various opportunities and techniques for earning a crust.
Having stayed in Seahouses many times I can certainly state Seahouses has far better to offer that represent better value for money

Room Tip: Try Railston House
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

As a party of non golfers from Bassetlaw Action Centre having returned on 18th April after a 5 day break we felt we should put on record how super the hotel was.
In particular the staff and the food were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble in dealing with some unusual dietary requirements.
We are now all on diets!!!!!!!!!

Jean and Mike Grundy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited here whilst on holiday at Seahouses. Nice to find dog friendly establishments. Our dogs were offered water before I could get to the bar!
Word of warning - food portions are massive! Food itself was excellent. My wife whose vegetarian had the vegetable mornay which she said was delicious whilst I opted for the liver & bacon - fantastic! Staff extremely attentive, couldn't do enough for us. Good night had by all.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnB076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
5.5 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
382 reviews
5.2 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Longstone House Hotel
Longstone House Hotel
#20 of 25 in Seahouses
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Farne Island B&B
Farne Island B&B
#8 of 25 in Seahouses
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#5 of 25 in Seahouses
226 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Sunningdale Hotel
The Sunningdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bamburgh
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Hotel

Property: Links Hotel
Address: 8 King Street, Seahouses NE68 7XP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Links Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Links Hotel is a 2 star rated hotel in the peaceful setting of Seahouses on the Northumbrian Coast. The hotel offers superb ensuite accommodation with its own lounge bar and restaurant. The hotel is only two minutes from the bustling fishing harbour , where boat trips to the bird and seal sanctuaries can be taken. The 18 hole Seahouses golf course is only 500 yards from our door and is playable most of the year.The hotel is situated close to centre of Seahouses and a short walk to the bustling harbour where you can take a boat trip to the Farne Islands. Seahouses itself is blessed with beautiful beaches and scenery all within easy reach. Seahouses lies on the Northumbrian coastal route which is peppered with historic castles, the closest being Bamburgh Castle just 2 miles away. The market town of Alnwick with its Harry Potter famous castle is just 12 miles away. There are a wealth of activities nearby such as horse riding, walking cycling, bird watching and golfing. The Links hotel is ideally placed for a golfing break with the 18 hole Seahouses golf course within walking distance and numerous other golf courses near by.The Links Restaurant with its varied menus, freshly prepared by our resident chef, using wherever possible local produce, is an ideal place to spend an evening. An exciting range of fish, meat and poultry dishes, some traditional and others more exotic are available to suit all palates. Enhanced by our carefully selected wine list you are sure to find something to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Links Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Hotel Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing