We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Links Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Links Hotel
Ranked #9 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

went as a couple, the rooms are spotless, staff very friendly, and meals superb in variation , quality and quantity, bar prices are average and affordable,situated 5 mins from the harbour it also has free parking. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 337 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

A comfortable hotel with clean, pleasant rooms. The food is excellent, wonderful quality and very good service. The portions are huge but this does not effect the quality.
All the staff are very pleasant and most helpful and the price is perfect. I would ceratinly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were staying in Seahouses for one evening in July and arrived at 2pm to be shown to a lovely clean and spacious room at the front of the hotel. Bed was comfortable bathroom was fine and there was a good wi-fi signal.
We ate out in the evening at the local INdian (Spice House - highly recommended) but came back to the hotel bar for a drink. Beer and atmosphere there was great - had we been staying longer we would have eaten there as well.
Had a good night's sleep followed by a really nice breakfast before checking out (do this in the Breakfast Room - it's not publicised). Would happily come back here.

Room Tip: Ours was at the front and was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConstantChange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming, the Links Hotel is 5 minutes off the seafront and on the main road into the village. Don't let that put you off as traffic is light and there is no noise to be heard.

Our room was the family suite (£95 inc breakfast) with a double room and en-suite for the adults and a separate twin with handbasin for the kids down a couple of steps to the left.

Everything was immucately clean and comfortable and the rooms were well insultated from each other - we heard no noise from the other occupants despite the hotel being full when we stayed.

The hotel restaurant is popular with both locals and visitors and food is good, with a wide choice of staples from steaks to pizzas, pasta and curry. I chose homemade plated steak pie with veg (£10.45) on the recommendation of our waitress and it was definitely a good option.

Breakfasts are ordered the night before so the kitchen can cater properly and my Seahouses kippers were grilled to perfection.

Staff are friendly and helpful and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmajane8829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year for the first time in May and returned again this year in July, mainly to visit the Farne Isles, which were amazing with the puffins and arctic terns, but we were pleasantly surprised at the lovely bedroom and bright and shiny bathroom. The evening meals were amazing and large with such a wide choice of food and well cooked by the French chef. The dining room was always full, with people being recommended from their bed and breakfast landladies. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Room No. 1 was spacious and overlooked the main road, so light and airy. It contained a shower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I wasn't expecting much and the exterior didn't excite. However, the room was immaculate, with one of the cleanest bathrooms I have ever encountered.The breakfast was also very good and I found the rather traditional decor very cosy and welcoming. The large picture window looking onto the main road from the room meant curtains needed drawing on occasion for privacy, but overall a pleasant surprise

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richogooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

love this bed n breakfast, they make you feel most welcome,the staff and manageress are lovely, the room we had was clean and the bathroom was lovely, the breakfast we had was fantastic well worth the money, we will be going back there for definate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wareham1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
5.8 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
4.6 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bamburgh
225 reviews
5.5 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Longstone House Hotel
Longstone House Hotel
#17 of 25 in Seahouses
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#5 of 25 in Seahouses
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 25 in Seahouses
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Hotel

Address: 8 King Street, Seahouses NE68 7XP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range: $85 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Links Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Links Hotel is a 2 star rated hotel in the peaceful setting of Seahouses on the Northumbrian Coast. The hotel offers superb ensuite accommodation with its own lounge bar and restaurant. The hotel is only two minutes from the bustling fishing harbour , where boat trips to the bird and seal sanctuaries can be taken. The 18 hole Seahouses golf course is only 500 yards from our door and is playable most of the year.The hotel is situated close to centre of Seahouses and a short walk to the bustling harbour where you can take a boat trip to the Farne Islands. Seahouses itself is blessed with beautiful beaches and scenery all within easy reach. Seahouses lies on the Northumbrian coastal route which is peppered with historic castles, the closest being Bamburgh Castle just 2 miles away. The market town of Alnwick with its Harry Potter famous castle is just 12 miles away. There are a wealth of activities nearby such as horse riding, walking cycling, bird watching and golfing. The Links hotel is ideally placed for a golfing break with the 18 hole Seahouses golf course within walking distance and numerous other golf courses near by.The Links Restaurant with its varied menus, freshly prepared by our resident chef, using wherever possible local produce, is an ideal place to spend an evening. An exciting range of fish, meat and poultry dishes, some traditional and others more exotic are available to suit all palates. Enhanced by our carefully selected wine list you are sure to find something to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Links Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Hotel Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing