We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite place to eat in Seahouses” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Links Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Links Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our favourite place to eat in Seahouses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Links Hotel and Restaurant was recommended to us by our B&B (Gun Rock, which was absolutely outstanding itself), and it was wonderful. The food was delicious and portions large, service was excellent and enthusiatic, and the prices were fairly reasonable. My husband is a vegetarian and it provided a great selection of veggie options (not just the standard vegetable lasagna that is served at most places). I really enjoyed both fish dishes I had: they were filling and flavourful. We ended up going back twice during our stay in Seahouses, and it was our favourite place to eat during our holiday.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aMissElaineous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    97
    29
    22
    4
See reviews for
44
129
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
County Durham
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Whilst staying as a family in Seahouses we asked a local contact where they would recommend for an evening meal. Without hesitation, The Links Hotel restaurant was their advise and during our weeks stay we ate there twice and were impressed by - the staff, the menu selection and quality of every dish we tried. With young children we ate in the restaurant which was ideal for us but the bar area also seemed to be very popular for eating. The menu advises there may be a wait as all food is freshly prepared and cooked and although we did wait, we chatted and we were well rewarded with our meals. We didn't book but I'm sure as the holiday season gets into full swing booking would be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoozeCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

great place to get out and about the northumbrian coast. prices are very reasonable and i cant recommend the restaurant attached to the hotel enough.the breakfasts where lovely but the evening meals are wonderful. plenty of choice, pipng hot when they arrived and tasty lovely. proper home cooked food with a good portion size unlike a lot of places today. we will be back for a 4th time.

Room Tip: clean bedding very comfy beds clean bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colwellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We didn't stay at the hotel but used the restaurant. The choice of food on the menu was varied and healthy. The menu said that all meals were freshly prepared, and this was evident to us. The meals were excellent value with huge servings. We had a sweet teenage waiter who was so attentive and professional. The decor is a bit tired which is why I've only given it 4 stars.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fizgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

3 friends and I stayed in The Links Hotel on Sunday 26th June 2011 for a one night stop on our Coast and Castles South cycling holiday. The final 3 hours cycling of this day was done in persistent thunder storms with heavy downpours of rain. When we arrived at the hotel we were soaked to the skin. We entered the public bar to register as instructed by the notice in reception. The young lady behind the bar gave us her immediate attention and gave us our room keys and other instructions regarding meals, breakfast etc.
She then asked us if we would like to hang our wet clothing and equipment in the hotel laundry room. This we did and the next morning everything was warm and dry!
The 4 of us had an evening meal in the hotel and the food was excellent as well as being good value for money. Breakfast the next morning was again very good.
We found the bedrooms and en-suite bath rooms a little small - but were clean and well looked after. Overall our stay in the Links Hotel was very good - the staff were friendly and willing to help in any way they could. My friends and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitforfun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Wonderful tasty fairly priced food, a varied menu, clean and smart table settings plus smiling faces from the Staff make this THE place for your evening meals when you stay at Seahouses. But be warned, pre book your table as it gets full very quickly. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandadBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucifer_84
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

My partner and I stayed at The Links Hotel last weekend for a quick getaway to the coast.
The lady who welcomed us was very friendly and down-to-earth, the room was comfortable and clean with everything we could need, and the food was absolutely outstanding. The restaurant was full on both nights! The waiting staff couldn't do enough for us and this was repeated at breakfast. We honestly cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lucifer_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
3.0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bamburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
5.2 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#6 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.7 mi away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Hotel

Property: Links Hotel
Address: 8 King Street, Seahouses NE68 7XP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Links Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Links Hotel is a 2 star rated hotel in the peaceful setting of Seahouses on the Northumbrian Coast. The hotel offers superb ensuite accommodation with its own lounge bar and restaurant. The hotel is only two minutes from the bustling fishing harbour , where boat trips to the bird and seal sanctuaries can be taken. The 18 hole Seahouses golf course is only 500 yards from our door and is playable most of the year.The hotel is situated close to centre of Seahouses and a short walk to the bustling harbour where you can take a boat trip to the Farne Islands. Seahouses itself is blessed with beautiful beaches and scenery all within easy reach. Seahouses lies on the Northumbrian coastal route which is peppered with historic castles, the closest being Bamburgh Castle just 2 miles away. The market town of Alnwick with its Harry Potter famous castle is just 12 miles away. There are a wealth of activities nearby such as horse riding, walking cycling, bird watching and golfing. The Links hotel is ideally placed for a golfing break with the 18 hole Seahouses golf course within walking distance and numerous other golf courses near by.The Links Restaurant with its varied menus, freshly prepared by our resident chef, using wherever possible local produce, is an ideal place to spend an evening. An exciting range of fish, meat and poultry dishes, some traditional and others more exotic are available to suit all palates. Enhanced by our carefully selected wine list you are sure to find something to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Links Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Hotel Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing