We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”

Rosemary's Tea and Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Seahouses
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Denmead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We came here for a coffee after a trip to the Farne Islands. Lovely cafe which had only a couple of people when we went in but was full when we left. Decent prices. Coffee was lovely and the tea cake was massive. Glad we were sharing it!!

Helpful?
Thank Superships1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    42
    35
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seahouses, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eating out”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Rather shabby inside - tables left uncleared, staff looking bored although cheerful when they served you.Served scones hot which we thought they should have asked if that was how we wanted them.Wouldnt go there again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marleneh168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We went here on a lovely, quiet, sunny Sunday morning and ordered a hearty breakfast before our beach walk to Bamburgh. My husband had the big breakfast and I ordered the vegetarian option. Soon afterwards the food arrived and I started eating my (lukewarm) beans. When I cut into the egg it looked delicious and perfect and when I started eating it I realised it was not alone in my mouth as I appeared to be choking on a foreign object which turned out to be a long, black hair. (I have very short brown hair and my husband is bald). I called the young waitress over and quietly told her about the hair, whereupon she replied 'okay' and looked at me as if I had spoken to her in a foreign language. I informed her that I couldn't continue eating it as it had made me feel sick, and her reply was 'well we won't charge you for yours then'. I had had a spoonful of beans and little else and wouldn't have paid for the breakfast or the extra for the hair anyway. I wasn't offered an apology or a replacement breakfast and left immediately feeling quite upset, to say the least. I will never return here even for a cuppa.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jebediah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Excellent breakfast with very friendly staff. We used this on more than one occasion for breakfast and once for a 'panini' lunch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Staff need training”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We chose this tea room because it looked traditional from the outside, but we were disappointed. The girl who served us was so miserable - we each had a scone , were rationed with the butter and she brought them to the table one at a time ! Same with the drinks. Won't be going there again, maybe next door is better !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferJane05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosemary's Tea and Coffee House also viewed

Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Beadnell, Northumberland
Bamburgh, Northumberland
 

Been to Rosemary's Tea and Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing