We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL”

Rosemary's Tea and Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Seahouses
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWFUL”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family visited this cafe recently and would not wish to return in a hurry. Everything was awful about this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigted123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    43
    35
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average food; poor service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Rosemary's is in a pretty good spot in Seahouses for serving food to the tourists and day trippers. However despite the captive market and a menu that promised reasonable food (i.e something other than just fish and chips), the service was poor and slow with later tables getting served the food we had ourselves ordered before we did. The sponge pudding was microwaved to oblivion and the fish cakes were heavy and over fried. Coffee was not great and the tea watery. Try one of the nearby pubs or hotels instead...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dribblinshoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super, simple cafe”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Lovely atmosphere, super, simple, home cooked menu, fantastic service, great value for money - recommended

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Poor food, the food that was served that is...”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Went in as a family group of 3 adults and 4 kids age 3-6. No one else in there at the time so thought we'd be served quickly... how wrong. First we ordered from the breakfast menu on the table only for the waitress to return and say they were not serving breakfasts. So reordered - 1 adult fish and chips, 2 adults paninis, 1 child sausage and mash, 2 child pizza (micro) and chips, 1 child sausage sandwich. 2 coffees, 4 juices. Afetr 40 minutes (and a walk down to the harbour to amuse the kids we eventually got our drinks and the fish and chips arrived (poor frozen fish) another 10 mins and the sausage and mash arrived, 5 mins later and the micro pizzas arrived, it seems that cooking sausages for one meal did not guarantee they had cooked the sausages to put in the bun for the sandwich so with one 3 year old climbing the walls and still no panninis either the waitress arrived with a sausage sandwich... for the table behind where noone was even sitting before we ordered! But not the rest of that tables meals... I cancelled my panini as there was no way I was paying for this service and we got no apology for the fact half of us hadn't been fed. The other panini then arrived and 1hr 40 mins after ordering we eventually had to admit defeat and cancel the sausage sandwich too so we left with no apology a large bill and 2 of our party including 1 poor 3 year old unfed! I could not believe anywhere can survive with that level of customer service it was despicable and what food did get served was of very very poor standard.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenthevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a lovely cuppa”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

called in for a cuppa before our boat trip to the Farne Islands and it was that nice we called again upon our return

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_Barnsley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosemary's Tea and Coffee House also viewed

Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Bamburgh, Northumberland
Beadnell, Northumberland
 

Been to Rosemary's Tea and Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing