We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good!”

The Links Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a meal here as it was suggested as a good place to eat by the St Cuthberts House website.
When we arrived we were a little unsure as it was very loud and the atmosphere was not very relaxing.
However we were warmly welcomed and shown to our table. I had fish and chips and they were wonderful. The fish was so fresh and it was cooked perfectly. My husband had haggis and really enjoyed it.
We will definitely be back. The food and service are first class

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank cathy66mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal on Friday night. Busy and lively environment. Hubby had steak and I had chicken Parmesan, both generous portions and cooked perfectly. Puddings to die for too!! Will definitely return when visiting area again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 157tinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for Sunday lunch and returned for the steak night!
Despite being out of high season the restaurant was busy for Sunday lunch. The staff were friendly and severed us quickly. The lunch itself was excellent, plenty of food and really tasty, really good value.
As we had had a good experience on Sunday we returned on the Wednesday for steak night which was super busy. Luckily we decided to book a table in the afternoon as we could not have been accommodated as a walk in. We were sat in the bar and the staff were excellent, dealing with serving the bar customers and sorting out those eating. The food was just as good as on the Sunday, we ordered a side of onion ring and I was pleased to receive proper rings of onion rather than a frozen product. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the wine, a smooth Merlot included in the deal price. We vacated our table early and choose to finish our drinks at the bar as we could see the table was needed. The staff couldn't have been more appreciative.
If we had been staying in Seahouses for longer we would probably have eaten here again and would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jjoyj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always visit the links for good wholesome, well cooked and presented meals, great value too! Roast of the day is fantastic value, even if you can't get to eat the brilliant sunday roast deal which is fantastic. We had turkey and all the timings, and our dog had food all week as the portions are huge. Always book for steak night as it's so reasonable and so good, 2 steaks, veg and potatoes plus bottle of really lovely wine for £21.95 staff are wonderful and so hard working, well done, 10 out of 10.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two night stay, meal both nights. Food was excellent. Great value especially the steak night deal. Busy so best book. Great staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Links Restaurant also viewed

Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 

Been to The Links Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing