We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Menu, Big Portions”

The Links Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big Menu, Big Portions”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel has been a regular dining destination of 3 holidays in Seahouses. It has a large range of different dishes, and you need a big appetite because the portions are not small. The service is always friendly and the food is always freshly cooked. Most of the meals we have had there have been delicious, on a couple of occasions it has been only good instead of excellent. This was caused, I think, because they were unexpectedly busy on those nights. They are always happy to amend the food slightly to cater for food intolerances. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    169
    39
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Superb food and plenty of it. Excellent value for money and first class service. Very friendly staff even though we were not staying on site we were given first class treatment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great steak night!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A grpup of us decided to go to their Wednesday steak night, luckily we'd booked as the place was heaving.

Great service, fantastic steaks and what was even better was the value, £20 for two including a bottle of wine. Admittedly things like onion rings etc were extra, as were desserts, however it still worked out to be a very reasonable meal, well cooked and presented. Congratulations to the chef as it must have been a nightmare to co-ordinate for so many. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had our honeymoon at the Links in 1974. How it has changed!
Yes, we have been back since and last ate here last year. Big meals, but great value for money. Last year I thought the wine was a bit on the expensive side for this kind of restaurant, but there seems to have been a pricing review and the prices now seem to be more realistic.
Yes - I'd recommend The Links to anyone, as indeed I currently do.
Well done - keep it up!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheManInTheKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

First time for food on the wednesday steak night. 2 ribeye steaks with all trimmings & a bottle of wine for 2 £20 amazing. Had a meal on the Friday just as good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Links Restaurant also viewed

Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Bamburgh, Northumberland
 

Been to The Links Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing