We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay at a friendly B&B”
Review of Leeholme

Leeholme
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seahouses
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leeholme
Ranked #24 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and our two son in laws and nephew spent the night at Leeholme B & B,a very friendly welcome and safe secure storage no problem in the locked garage, showed to rooms and then left us to relax after a days cycling. Rooms were well furnished, clean and comfortable, room at front was larger than the room at the back, ( two twin rooms ). Tea and coffee, sweets and homemade flapjack were provided, ample towels and essential toiletries provided. TV, wallmounted was adequate. Mary gave a list of breakfast items for the nextday, good choice for breakfast which we ordered using the list. Mary advised us on the local eateries and pubs, evening meal was fish and chips at a local fish and chip restaurant. After a comfortable rest we had breakfast with the lady who complained about the black pudding, she had arrived back at the B & Baround 1 am disturbing our sleep. Breakfast was nice and served on time, plenty of everything with a nice varied choice, waiter service by Ray who was chatty and discussed the cycle route, offering advise on the best routes. Would recommend to anyone doing the coast and castles cycle ride, a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: twin room at back is smaller and overlooks garden, front room overlooked main road
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Leeholme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just read the aforementioned review ........ my goodness my family and I have been staying at Leeholme for many years - coming back each year to the hospitality of Ray & Mary (also known as SHE). The breakfasts are lovely and I would assume that the "curly" hair equated to the animal that was in the black pudding. We always have a hearty breakfast and enjoy the chats with Ray who is so knowledgeable of the local area. The B and B is very homely and comfortable and cleaned to our satisfaction. A warm welcome is guaranteed!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taffy1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Room ok, t.v wall mounted can't see picture as to high and won't tilt down enough. Day 1 - breakfast full english breakfast with added ingrediant - A hair, a curly one at that attached to the blackpudding, good job she was still stood there when handing it over. Day 2, decided not to have a full english, and thought i'd be safe with just toast. Don't have the toast, moldy bread nice and blue down the side. Handed that back. So didn't have breakfast on any day. Cob webs hanging from light fittings, could do with a better clean, but it wasn't grubby. If your just after a bed then it's ok, i'd only stay again if no other option was available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bowsblackwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This bed and breakfast was introduced to us by the tourist information in seahouses.... and what a pleasure it was staying there.
I can thoroughly recommend this hotel, from it being very close to all amenities and because of its friendly welcome that was given to us.
The room was lovely furnished and had everything that you might need, even down to a dressing gown..
many thanks to the owners

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here just for 1 night when doing the Castles and coast sustrans route. Cycle storage was no problem. We had a very warm welcome despite looking worse for wear. Room was big, as was bed! Breakfasts were great - a good selection.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seahouses hotels
0.0 mi away
Ugiebrae House
Ugiebrae House
#11 of 25 in Seahouses
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunelm House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast
Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 25 in Seahouses
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Regal House
Regal House
#9 of 25 in Seahouses
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Megstone House
Megstone House
#5 of 25 in Seahouses
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#4 of 25 in Seahouses
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeholme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeholme

Address: 93 Main Street, Seahouses NE68 7TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Leeholme Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing