We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at an amazing place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seahouses
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just came back from a 5-day Northumberland stay at Springhill Farm and I have to say that the site is fantastic, all the staff are wonderful and the location is stunning.

There is no better than this. Thank you Springhill Farm for a fantastic time!

Room Tip: Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMOCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 414 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed three nights at this lovely campsite. Lovely flat, well drained and spacious pitches with electric hook up should you need it. Fantastic spot to watch the sun set and the stars at night. Fire pits available to hire, but they're popular so get them quick! Only criticism is, I feel thy would benefit from having more than one toilet block...especially for middle of the night calls of nature! But the facilities overall were superb! Thank you, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LozzyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Five of us (two adults & three children) stayed in a wigwam. There was plenty of room and we slept accross the four beds and left one to spare. The wigwam and communal kitchen were clean and well equipped. Never had to wait for the shower or toilets (wigwammers get their own). There is a real sense of freedom here, I love sitting out in the evening with all the kids playing together. Best of all for me was that view, absolutely stunning! Especially in the evening with Bamburgh castle all lit up. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzymumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

After a bit of driving down a few very narrow country lanes you come to the site, nestled just of the main country lane along another lane. As you guessed its fairly rural but having said that its a great site. The name gives away the fact its also a farm so you get all the pleasures of a farm ie. Sheep noises and the odd smell. The ammenities are good but it could do with a few more toilets and showers, if you hit the rush hour you could be in for a short wait but they do have mens and womens facilities and a family room with bath and shower. Theres a large room called the drying room that does just that. All these facilities are free and they also have washing machines at a reasonable price. There is a small shop on site for the forgotten things or your only ten minute drive from Seahouses itself. The camping section has no lighting so can be dark late on. The views are great with the sea and the Farne Islands on one view and Bamburgh Castle on another. Its also worth taking a day out to visit Alnwick Castle, the kids will love it. A great site for a few days escape from all the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Victorw_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed in the Wigwams, they were really great, clean and spacious, facilities were clean and didn't have to queue for the showers, Staff very friendly and helpful, communal Kitchen very well equipped, weather was fantastic will be back again next year and staying for longer

Room Tip: Wigwam 1 or 2 get all the afternoon sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Have stayed at Springhill Farm both in the Bunkhouse and Wigwams. Everything is immaculate, the beds in the wigwams are so comfy and the facilities have everything you could possibly need. The staff are extremely helpful and very welcoming. The view of Bamburgh Castle both in the daytime and lit up at night was beautiful as was the view of the Farne Islands. Have already booked again for for next year.

Room Tip: Wigwam 2 gets the sun late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebStNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in our caravan for the past 4 years. We love Seahouses and Bamburgh and this site is really convenient for both. The pitches are large and well maintained and many have views of the sea. The site is always busy but never feels unsettled. Facilities are fine - basic and clean. What ever your budget, Springhill Farm caters for you, from tents to the bunkhouse to holiday cottages. We love it here and will return year on year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggyivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seahouses hotels
1.1 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#9 of 25 in Seahouses
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#4 of 25 in Seahouses
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Farne Island B&B
Farne Island B&B
#5 of 25 in Seahouses
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 25 in Seahouses
823 reviews
1.1 mi away
Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast
Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 25 in Seahouses
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Address: | Springhill Farm, Seahouses NE68 7UR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Seahouses
Hotel Class:4 star — Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation 4*
Also Known As:
Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing