We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top class B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bakehouse B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bakehouse B&B
Ranked #4 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
falkirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“top class B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay and what a fabulous B&B. The room was big and spotless and a huge bathroom too. A very warm welcome which relaxed us right away. There was a great selection on the breakfast menu all freshly prepared. The guest lounge is also an added bonus. Plenty of information available for surrounding area. Best nights sleep we've had in a long time. Old Ship Inn great for food and tremendous beer garden. Have to agree with other reviews great accommodation and will definitely be back with friends and family. Jim and Julie perfect hosts.

Room Tip: Ask for the red room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nosrac_jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
128
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived Julie was incredibly welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The room was lovely and was very well kept throughout the week. The mini fridge,real milk and selection of treats were a super touch. In fact it was the attention to detail which really makes this B&B stand out. The breakfast choice was great and the food was beautifully prepared. The separate visitors lounge was very nice for a bit of relaxation with a glass of lindesfarne mead. It was only a short walk to the town with all amenities and some great recommendations from Julie for places to eat in the evening. Steakhouses is perfectly placed to enjoy the coast north and south and some beautiful sites to visit inland too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateWhit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here whilst attending my sister in law's birthday party in July 2013.
I stay here with my sister and mum, in the two double rooms sharing a bathroom, contained within private area. It was perfect.
Interiors to a very high standard,very clean.
Julie and Jim was extremely welcoming and friendly, encouraging us to relax and enjoy our stay from the moment we arrived. Nothing was a problem there hospitality was faultless.
The location is also prefect, within a couple of street/ short walk from the main front street of Seahouses, sea front and close to a couple of the local pubs.
I couldn't fault our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are to a high standard, very stylist, relaxing and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DotOloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here on the 9th & 10th June (sorry for delay) & cannot fault the place. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay &used it as a benchmark for the remaining B&B's on our 14 night tour of Scotland, The room was spotlessly clean, breakfast was splendid & both Julie & Jim were lovely & very welcoming. We have already recommended this B&B to family & friends & will definitely return (had looked for September but already booked up).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lillymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Julie and Jim Hague have thrown the kitchen sink at making this a truly superior B&B. The five-star reviews are well deserved. The house is a beautifully restored Georgian/Victorian ex-bakehouse with many original features, complemented with contemporary touches. It is in a perfect location for access to the harbour, shops and pubs. We were welcomed by Julie with coffee and cake in the comfortable lounge, then shown to a private suite with a large bathroom and a bedroom containing a super-king bed. Everything was spotless and of quality. A fridge contained bottles of water and fresh milk and cakes. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and Julie indulged my love of locally smoked kippers! We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScullyDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great hosts, lovely room, tasty breakfast with a lovely bucks fizz accompaniment for our anniversary! Very kind and welcoming. The softest sheets and cosiest bed we have ever been in. Thanks Julie and Jim.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwonprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for one night.
The room was large and spotlessly clean. The whole place was beautifully decorated and the fridge with fresh milk an excellent touch. There was everything we could need.
We were given a warm and friendly welcome and breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked and served with friendly banter. This B&B is a little gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank songster58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
3.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bamburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.6 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#10 of 25 in Seahouses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#6 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bakehouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bakehouse B&B

Property: The Bakehouse B&B
Address: 20 North Street, Seahouses NE68 7SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bakehouse B&B is just a stone's throw from the picturesque harbour and shoreline in Seahouses, this beautiful property is the ideal coastal retreat. Beautifully restored, furnished and equipped to high standards with attractive contemporary and traditional touches. The Bakehouse B&B also benefits from a private lounge and parking. All the village amenities are a short walk away and of course the trips to the Farne Islands from the harbour are on the doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Bakehouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bakehouse B&B Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing