We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B in Seahouses” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bakehouse B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bakehouse B&B
Ranked #4 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B in Seahouses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at the Bakehouse for 3 nights at the beginning of August and were delighted with the high standard of accomodation and hospitality. We had a lovely large room with a 6 foot bed , large wall mounted TV and ensuite with large walk in shower. It was tastefully decorated and very inviting with pictures, magazines and plants adding nice touches. Downstairs there is a guest sitting room with large TV , piano , books , CD's etc providing a relaxing alternative to your room. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice - including full english and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, all excellent quality. The atmosphere at the Bakehouse is relaxing and welcoming and Julie is an excellent host , providing great advice on places to visit and eat ( and a great information pack in the room ) . This is much more than just a B&B ,it really does provide home comforts with the modern facilities you would expect to find in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
128
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at the Bakehouse for 2 nights at the end of June 2011 as part of a trip to the Farne Islands. After some last minute directions, Julie actually came out to make sure we could find the B&B. Great start. The Bakehouse is in a great location, being only a 2 minute walk to the local restaurants and pier. It is situated in a lovely and peaceful environment.

Our room was large and beautifully decorated and included a large wall-mounted LCD TV and internet access. The 2 nights we were there we were treated to different lovely snacks along with the tea and coffee-making facilities.

Julie was a fabulous host, very friendly and helpful with lots of local knowledge and cooked a great breakfast. We would definitely stay at the Bakehouse when we visit Seahouses again!!! We think 5 stars are not enough!!!

Clarke and Emi

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4eyesphoto_co_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

The Bakehouse is a perfect place to stay to get away from the stresses of city living. Julie and Jim have made a beautiful, comfortable and peaceful place by the sea. The converted bakehouse is tastefully decorated in a fresh, bright and clean style, with seaside touches. Our room was really comfortable with a huge bed, large shower , TV and tea/cofee making facilities. We also had a lounge for our use which was equipped with all that we needed to make our stay comfotable. We didn't really want to leave the B & B but the weather was fantastic which meant that we could explore the wonderful beaches of this coast as well as nearby hisstoric monuments. All in all it was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bilbotab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

A beautifully and tastefully furnished, run by the most welcoming and friendly couple. Classily decorated room with big, comfortable bed and our own lounge with a real fire, books, CD's and piano! Many good pubs and restaurants in easy walking distance. Beautiful coastal scenery, fabulous beaches, historic castles.

Room Tip: Try the very locally smoked kippers for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MandomanLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
5.3 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#10 of 25 in Seahouses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#6 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bakehouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bakehouse B&B

Property: The Bakehouse B&B
Address: 20 North Street, Seahouses NE68 7SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bakehouse B&B is just a stone's throw from the picturesque harbour and shoreline in Seahouses, this beautiful property is the ideal coastal retreat. Beautifully restored, furnished and equipped to high standards with attractive contemporary and traditional touches. The Bakehouse B&B also benefits from a private lounge and parking. All the village amenities are a short walk away and of course the trips to the Farne Islands from the harbour are on the doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Bakehouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bakehouse B&B Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing