We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual visit ”
Review of Spice House

Spice House
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Indian Cuisine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay in Seahouses once a year and always visit the Spice House. The food and service are excellent every year. We really enjoy our meal and will be back next year.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank cathy66mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another fabulous meal.Thank you for being there 365 days a year serving up quality delicious Indian food.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank coastlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Very friendly welcoming staff.Great food.Always book a table as very popular restaurant.Food and service is maintained even when restaurant is very busy.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

We lasted visited here 2 years ago while staying in Seahouses, so staying again we had to come back, just as good as last time. We had booked a table as it was a Friday evening, restaurant did become full. I ordered the King Prawn Balti with Pilau rice and peshwari naan, it was absolutely delicious and full of flavour, hubby, son & girlfriend all enjoyed their food. Lovely staff, great service and good value.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yorkshiregirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Called in on spec without booking. Was told to take a seat it wouldn't be long. After 10 minutes we were shown to our table.

Very friendly staff and good service. Good food. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank dianeb183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice House also viewed

Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 

Been to Spice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing