We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B, excellent hosts who are welcoming and serve beautiful food.”
Review of Springwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Springwood
Ranked #2 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B, excellent hosts who are welcoming and serve beautiful food.”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The position is perfect for visiting coast, countryside and lots of historic sites. Hosts friendly and welcoming. Room warm and comfortable with beautiful en-suite. Bed extremely comfortable. Homemade cake delicious :-)Proper milk in a jug in the rooms fridge.We had a balcony room and watching the country side through the open French doors was magical. Only wish we had booked for longer. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p941yph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    23
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
37
251
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

If you are thinking of a weekend break at Seahouses then this is the place to stay. Welcoming hosts, who have a beautiful, spotless property.Large en-suite room with luxurious king size bed. Tea and coffee making facilities with fresh milk in the mini fridge. Home made pieces of cake on the tray each time we returned to the room. Lovely peaceful view with horses grazing in the fields and the coast in the distance. Breakfast choice was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at this piece of north east coastal paradise after a friend recommended this B&B . The fresh organic food, comfortable elegant room's and welcoming hosts Marion and Ian where like home from home nothing was to much bother and there local knowledge was a great help for places to visit and see . We will definitely be back hopefully for two week's next time .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paterson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in october 2013. Hosts were fantastic.Room was spotless and very comfortable. Fresh cakes or biscuits in room every day.Breakfasts were excellent.Lovely views from our room. 10 minute walk down to the harbour.Will definatlely be returning here. Excellent experience all round.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy10142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at springwood last month for the weekend as I was doing a 26 mile trek for Alzheimer's from beadnall to the holy island! We had a fantastic stay, the rooms are lovely, beds really comfortable, en suites fab! We not only had REAL milk in a mini fridge but also goodies to eat and home made cakes!! We had to leave early on the saturday morning so they provided toast, yogurts, fresh fruit and cereals for us to have before we left and told us to take fruit with us to have during the walk! The breakfast on sunday morning was delicious and just what we needed!! Thank you to you both Ian and Marion for making our stay so good!!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to stop here it's great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoOc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Lindisfarne room is a self-contained unit in the stables with a large bedroom with fridge, microwave & kettle and a huge wetroom adjoining.

This was perfect for our stay, I was diving and needed to be away early each morning so I could make my own breakfast. The bedroom was warm & comfortable and it was great to have easy chairs outside where you could relax and look over the fields to the sea.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Bedfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've never written a review on Trip Advisor before, but due to the wonderful time my sister and I had there I felt it was time to do my first. Everything from the moment you arrive until you leave was lovely, homemade cakes in the room, fresh milk in the fridge, fluffy dressing gown I the bathroom. We stayed for a few days having to get up early on the Saturday morning, they left a great selection of things out the night before for breakfast, fresh fruit, lovely bread, dried fruit, cereals, homemade jam, it was lovely, and they even welcomed us take some fruit for our day if needed. Ian and Marion gave great service and we will definitely be back for some more Seahouses hospitality. Thanks

Room Tip: Our room had no bath, but all the others do, although the shower was fantastic, so if you want a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
4.8 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,228 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
5.1 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 25 in Seahouses
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 25 in Seahouses
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#14 of 25 in Seahouses
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood

Property: Springwood
Address: Springwood South Lane, Seahouses NE68 7UL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Springwood 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast with fabulous views,beautiful bedrooms and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Springwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springwood Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing