We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springwood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Newton Hall(Newton by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
349
26
3
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
26
3
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsian and marionriding schoolthe main housecakehorses grazingb bcraster armsfree range eggsfresh milkopen countrysidebalcony overlookingten minute walkfriendly hostsguest loungebiscuitslittle touchesfirst class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 384 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Everything about Springwood was excellent. Ian and Marion were really friendly and provided a fantastic breakfast. The room was extremely comfortable and clean with wonderful views. Springwood being on the edge of the village provided a very peaceful location but within walking distance of the harbour and shops. We would certainly love to pay another visit and would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in March and would recommend it - the 'entertainment' room was great with the pool table, tv and dvds, library etc. Loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom and the homemade cakes were most welcome after a day of walking, overall the room was great, clean and cosy with great views of the horses, countryside and the castle. The excellent breakfast was a great way to start the day as well as a friendly chat with Ian and Marian. All in all it was a great break away in a great b&b in a beautiful part of Britain, and will definitely come again.

Room Tip: The 'Dunstanburgh' room has views of Dunstanburgh Castle and the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic - our third visit and we hope to return later in the year. Ian and Marion are friendly hosts who provide an excellent breakfast, served with a smile. Very comfortable and clean room. Freshly baked cake left in the room and Marion kindly made me a gluten free one too, Husband also enjoyed the home-made kipper cakes and you can't get fresher eggs than the ones provided by the roaming hens!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_Barnsley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just spent 3 nights here and would have no hesitation in recommending it. Marian and Ian are excellent hosts. The accommodation and breakfasts were super. We felt well looked after! We liked the quiet location on the edge of the village with unrestricted views of the countryside. And the harbour is just a 15 minute walk. Take no notice of earlier negative reviews - completely unsubstantiated in my view. In fact, all the other guests were making return visits which is no better advert!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stopped for 5 nights at Springwood during our recent break in Northumberland. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ian and Marian made us most welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We loved the breakfasts. The eggs from their free range chickens were the best. Try the kipper cakes with poached eggs. Tremendous! We would recommend Springwood to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen-Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews