We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kath could not Be more helpful!!”
Review of Wyndgrove House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndgrove House
Ranked #9 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kath could not Be more helpful!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I am writing this review prior to even setting foot in Wyndgrove House! I have been dealing with Kath to book rooms for 10 of my family for April next year on the night of our wedding in near by Newton Hall.

Kath couldn't have been more helpful if she tried from offering a 1 night stay on a Friday which wouldn't normally happen in the Easter holidays to arranging early check in and even taxi numbers!

Thanks so much for taking part of the planning stress out of things for me Kath and my future husband and I may even join you for a little break this summer x

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
This is the first time we have ever been reviewed in advance!! Thank you very much for your kind words its lovely to be appreciated
looking forward to meeting you all next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    36
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
113
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with our six year old son. Great base for exploring northumberland.
Short walk into seahouses where there are numerous quality restaurants and pubs.
Great welcome on arrival. Tea and scones after a 3 hour drive. Nothing was too much trouble for Kath or her staff.
Room warm. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds and great shower.
Great breakfast menu and consistant high quality throughout our stay. You wont find better.
Lovely biscuits in the room each day went down very well with our son.
Had evening meal on the Saturday which was also delicious and top quality.
We would definitely recommend this b and b and plan to return later in the year.

Jon. Dawn and Alfie.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jong1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for you kind words.It was lovely to meet you and your family and we are pleased you enjoyed the area and were comfortable in your room.Thanks as well for you comments on the evening meal.Looking forward to your return visit in October
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just had 3 nights at wyndgrove house, excellent accomodation. We had 2 rooms each tastefuly decorated and well equipt. Owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Superb breakfast selection and generous serving. Great value for money will defo rebook in summer season

Room Tip: We were in rooms 2 & 6 both excellent had a sneaky peek in a couple of others & they were lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely compliments! It was nice to meet you and your family and we hope to see you all again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night to break up our journey to Edinburgh and found it to be the best decision we made on our trip. It was a lovely place, everyone was very friendly, the room was clean and very spacious and the breakfast was amazing! I travel quite a lot and this was the best breakfast that I can ever remember having! Highly recommended if you ever find yourself in Seahouses!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Elson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
What can I say to this? Except thank you very much indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We has 2 rooms this weekend and both were beautifully clean, as a birthday treat we had the four poster room and it was lovely. The food was excellent, we had the tasting menu on Saturday evening and every course option was cooked to perfection and very tasty - would highly recommend it.
We could not have been looked after any better than we were - host really welcoming and Kaths food an absolute treat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Its lovely to hear you enjoyed yourself so much.Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you come back when the weather is warmer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

we enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this most welcoming B & B
the open fire in the lounge was just what we needed to warm up to. the room was beautiful, clean and warm. the bed was one of the most comfortable we have stayed in. breakfast was a full on feast. Brads Bamburgh bangers went down really well, Kaths homemade biscuits are a delight. we will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleycumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review.We are looking forward to your return visit and another good night out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at Wyndgrove House and returned home happy and relaxed despite the rubbish weather. Everything from check-in to check-out was faultless. Parking was not a problem and there was plenty of space in the car park. The hospitality received was second to none. We were offered fresh coffee and home-made biscuits on arrival, which was most welcome after a long drive. We were so pleased with our room. It was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The hospitality tray was well stocked with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk (fresh milk in the fridge on the landing) and homemade biscuits. The shower was amazing and there were plenty good quality toiletries provided too. Breakfast was fantastic and the care taken into sourcing the produce really shows. By far the best breakfast I've ever had. We were lucky enough to enjoy the dinner on Saturday night, which was absolutely fantastic and of good restaurant standard. All proceeds went to charity too. We will definitely come back here :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for your very generous contribution to St Oswald's hospice we are so happy you enjoyed your stay but especially your evening meal!!
we did feel sorry for you in the foul weather but you both seem to be intrepid walkers
we hope you will come back soon ---this time in the nice weather!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
4.8 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,247 reviews
5.0 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#14 of 25 in Seahouses
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regal House
Regal House
#10 of 25 in Seahouses
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longstone House Hotel
Longstone House Hotel
#20 of 25 in Seahouses
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#5 of 25 in Seahouses
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndgrove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndgrove House

Property: Wyndgrove House
Address: 156 Main Street, Seahouses NE68 7UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndgrove House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northumberland Coast is a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and Wyndgrove House is an ideal base for a short break or holiday exploring this fascinating region. Perfect for birdwatchers, walkers, cyclists, divers and golfers, or for anyone who simply wants to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wyndgrove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndgrove House Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing