We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Easter Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndgrove House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndgrove House
Ranked #10 of 26 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Easter Weekend”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We has 2 rooms this weekend and both were beautifully clean, as a birthday treat we had the four poster room and it was lovely. The food was excellent, we had the tasting menu on Saturday evening and every course option was cooked to perfection and very tasty - would highly recommend it.
We could not have been looked after any better than we were - host really welcoming and Kaths food an absolute treat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Its lovely to hear you enjoyed yourself so much.Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you come back when the weather is warmer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    34
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
106
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

we enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this most welcoming B & B
the open fire in the lounge was just what we needed to warm up to. the room was beautiful, clean and warm. the bed was one of the most comfortable we have stayed in. breakfast was a full on feast. Brads Bamburgh bangers went down really well, Kaths homemade biscuits are a delight. we will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleycumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review.We are looking forward to your return visit and another good night out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at Wyndgrove House and returned home happy and relaxed despite the rubbish weather. Everything from check-in to check-out was faultless. Parking was not a problem and there was plenty of space in the car park. The hospitality received was second to none. We were offered fresh coffee and home-made biscuits on arrival, which was most welcome after a long drive. We were so pleased with our room. It was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The hospitality tray was well stocked with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk (fresh milk in the fridge on the landing) and homemade biscuits. The shower was amazing and there were plenty good quality toiletries provided too. Breakfast was fantastic and the care taken into sourcing the produce really shows. By far the best breakfast I've ever had. We were lucky enough to enjoy the dinner on Saturday night, which was absolutely fantastic and of good restaurant standard. All proceeds went to charity too. We will definitely come back here :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for your very generous contribution to St Oswald's hospice we are so happy you enjoyed your stay but especially your evening meal!!
we did feel sorry for you in the foul weather but you both seem to be intrepid walkers
we hope you will come back soon ---this time in the nice weather!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have just returned from my third visit to Wyndgrove House and was lucky to sample their evening meal I was a little concerned that the amount of food would be over facing as it is a 6 course chefs choice Tasting Menu but i needn't have worried as each course was a small ,beautifully cooked and presented delicious locally sourced dish
IN fact it was the best meal i have had for several years and i will be making sure my next visit
is at the weekend so that i can try other menus I was able to bring my own wine which made the whole meal really affordable and excellent value

My room was great again also the wonderful breakfast !!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our evening meal.we are so glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.
Enjoy the forthcoming wedding and your holiday in warmer climes!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Myself and friend chose this hotel as it was an ideal base to explore Northumbria for a few days(and I love the sea!!) Room was an excellent size, king size bed, spotlessy clean, loads of storage, modern bathroom, ample towels etc tea and coffee facilities and even home made biscuits - lush! Cath, the owner was very keen to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed, really keen to ensure we had a lovely comfortable stay. Hotel situated only a few minutes walk from the town centre and its a flat road for anyone with limited mobility. Breakfast was one of the best ever offered - loads of choice, plentiful and absolutely lovely touches e.g home made preserves, hand cut bread etc. (thank you Moira for your chat, care and attention at breakfast) The hotel is really excellent value for money, if I am lucky enough to get up there again this year - Cath would be the first call I make, to reserve one of the rooms in this superbly, homely comfortable escape from reality. I have stayed in loads of hotels over the years, new and modern are nice, but I preferred the homely and comfortable environment that Cath provides. Many thanks from Tracey and Peter xx

Room Tip: Room 5 has a fabulous king size bed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkinson498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
thank you very much for your lovely review.it was very nice to meet you and i hope you enjoyed your break.We are proud to have made you feel so much at home and its nice to know you appreciated all our little extras

come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really pleased with our weekend stay at Wyndgrove, the room price was excellent & the breakfast menu was comprehensive. Large, comfy bed with well thought out furniture. We were allowed to bring our dog too which was brilliant as the beach walk to Bamburgh Castle was perfect for us.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonOfLoxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.It means a great deal to both of us and its nice to know you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

my partner and i stayed here for one night on the 19th of march and really wish it could have been for longer.The room was fabulous ,spacious and the bed was awesome.breakfast was one of the best we have had and the landlady was very attentive. Hope we can get to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D, Owner at Wyndgrove House, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We hope you can come and stay again too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
0.1 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#5 of 26 in Seahouses
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#11 of 26 in Seahouses
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 26 in Seahouses
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regal House
Regal House
#9 of 26 in Seahouses
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 26 in Seahouses
737 reviews
1.8 mi away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndgrove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndgrove House

Property: Wyndgrove House
Address: 156 Main Street, Seahouses NE68 7UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndgrove House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northumberland Coast is a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and Wyndgrove House is an ideal base for a short break or holiday exploring this fascinating region. Perfect for birdwatchers, walkers, cyclists, divers and golfers, or for anyone who simply wants to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wyndgrove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndgrove House Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing