We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation does not come any better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Cuthbert's House
Ranked #1 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 29, 2009

21 reviews with five star rating and here is another. We stayed over the Easter week-end and received the best of comfort and consideration from Jeff and Jill. Nothing was too much trouble. My wife carries a foam mattress all over the world to ensure her comfort at night and invariably has to use it. Not at St Cuthbert's House.The beds were so comfortable the foam remained in the car. We enjoyed a great holiday in Northumberland which must be the best kept secret holiday destination.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HendyRingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCuthbertsHouse, Owner at St. Cuthbert's House, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2009

We agree that Northumberland is perhaps Britain's 'best-kept secret' as a holiday destination. And - we're glad you were able to leave that foam mattress in the car! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for St. Cuthbert's House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 801 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2009

We found St Cuthbert’s House through a web search, loved the web site, received a welcoming response to our phone call, and booked a couple of nights for a silver-wedding holiday. We couldn’t have chosen a better place! We found a friendly welcome, splendid accommodation and great advice on the highlights of the area. Comfortable bedrooms, relaxing lounge with lots of local books and maps, excellent breakfasts – it was better than very many hotels. Don’t be put off by the idea of staying in a Seahouses guesthouse– this particular guesthouse is one of those little gems that makes Northumberland such a wonderful place to visit. We’ve been recommending St Cuthberts to our friends ever since. Many thanks to Jeff and Jill.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCuthbertsHouse, Owner at St. Cuthbert's House, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2009

Thanks for your review. We're so pleased you chose to celebrate your silver wedding at St Cuthbert's House - and we're glad you are too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCuthbertsHouse, Owner at St. Cuthbert's House, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCuthbertsHouse, Owner at St. Cuthbert's House, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sberry7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCuthbertsHouse, Owner at St. Cuthbert's House, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCuthbertsHouse, Owner at St. Cuthbert's House, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HadriansWall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCuthbertsHouse, Owner at St. Cuthbert's House, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
4.7 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,266 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
0.3 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 25 in Seahouses
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#14 of 25 in Seahouses
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longstone House Hotel
Longstone House Hotel
#19 of 25 in Seahouses
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Cuthbert's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Cuthbert's House

Address: 192 Main St. | North Sunderland, Seahouses NE68 7UB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range: $141 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Cuthbert's House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of VisitEngland 'Guest Accommodation of the Year 2014' - England's Best B&B! Come and see why! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Cuthbert's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Cuthbert`s House Hotel Seahouses
St. Cuthbert's House Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing