We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Superb!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seahouses
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spindrift Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently Superb!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just returned from our third visit to Seahouses and another wonderful stay with Sue and Steve at Spindrift. We always know we'll be given a very warm welcome, stay in superb accommodation and be served a delicious breakfast. Steve and Sue always go that extra mile to ensure you have a truely lovely, lovely stay. Thankyou both again and see you soon!

Room Tip: Both rooms are equally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappydaysMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
135
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent two nights here as one of the "stop-off" points during our Northumberland coastal walk. Could not fault the accommodation; really good home cooking; and helpfulness of the hosts Steve and Sue. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was one the best B&B's we have ever stayed at.
Steve and Sue were simply great hosts, who obviously enjoy running their b&b having guests , giving lots of advice on the local area and nothing seemed to be to much trouble.
The attention to detail to ensure every need was met was second to none, the room was absolutely spotless.
The quality and choice of breakfast was probably the best ever experienced, little extras like the daily homemade cakes were particularly welcomed. We hope to return again !
Alison Sorrell

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I have stopped many times at Sue and Steve's house and it's fab, they are two of the nicest/kindest people you could ever meet. This is all we are going to say about this little gem as we want to keep it a secret but if you really do need to visit the best B & B in the North East please keep the Double En-suite room free as this is ours :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STRAWSTICKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is our third return visit and this time we took some friends with us. Once again we were met by the friendly hosts who make their home your home . The rooms are spotless and the choice and quality of food served at breakfast is just brilliant. The additional extras such as fresh milk in the room and a different cake everyday in your room is a welcome sight after a day out walking. Steve and Sue are great at giving guidance on what to do and where to eat. They are a truly genuine couple who enjoy making your staying as special as they can. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and know doubt will return again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We love this place...and Sue and Steve! This was our third visit and we found the same warm welcome, beautifully comfortable accommodation, delicious,gut busting breakfasts and relaxing atmosphere as previously. Sue's gorgeous homemade cakes in the room are just one example of the seemingly effortless touches that you find everywhere you look. As it was near to Valentine's Day, we also found a bottle of red wine and Loveheart sweets in our room! Just so thoughtful.
Sue and Steve really make you feel at home here and go that extra mile to make sure that you have a great stay. Steve even drove us to and from a fantastic restaurant in the next village so we could have a drink. This pair are so passionate and knowledgeable about the area and this is another way that our stay was enhanced.
We would highly recommend Spindrift to anyone who is looking for a totally relaxing few days in this fabuloius part of the world.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andymac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

found this on trip advisor just recently and was fortunate to book for two nights 11th 12th . Feb.we were very warmly welcomed and the room was immaculate and with fresh milk and homemade buns in room. The breakfast was superb and rooms very warm as it was bitterly cold weather We would certainly recommend Steve & Sues as their hospitality is top notch

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeedsBigmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
5.6 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
0.4 mi away
Farne Island B&B
Farne Island B&B
#8 of 25 in Seahouses
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gun Rock
Gun Rock
#18 of 25 in Seahouses
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ugiebrae House
Ugiebrae House
#12 of 25 in Seahouses
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 25 in Seahouses
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regal House
Regal House
#9 of 25 in Seahouses
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Bed and Breakfast

Property: Spindrift Bed and Breakfast
Address: 59 Kings Field, Seahouses NE68 7PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Four Star, Silver Award winning guest house, Spindrift offers superbly comfortable accommodation. Quietly located but within 5 minutes easy stroll of the harbour and the village of Seahouses with its pubs and restaurants. Our 2 double rooms benefit from views of coast and countryside and we were proud to be presented with a Local Food Gold Award in this years competition. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Spindrift Bed And Breakfast Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing