We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful high spec cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Delightful high spec cottage”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Just had a lovely holiday staying at Juniper Cottage in Seahouses. The cottage had everything we needed. There was no shortage of places to eat and drink in Seahouses. The local beaches at Beadnell Bay and Low Newton were gorgeous.
A sort walk to the harbour for boat trips and shops close by. Tasty kippers sold across the road. So something for everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thanks David. Hope you managed to try ‘The Potted Lobster’ in Bamburgh, a foodie haven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold M
1 review
“A great place to stay in Seahouses”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My wife and I spent a week in Juniper Cottage and enjoyed it immensely. The cottage is well located in the historic part of Seahouses and is only a short walk from the harbour and town, and the Northumberland Coast Walk is at the end of the street. Swallows Fish House is right across the street, and we enjoyed smoked fish and seafood for several meals, including the "kipper in a. bun".
The cottage itself is very well equipped, very comfortable and quiet. It was originally a smokehouse, but the conversion is thoroughly modern. It proved to be a great place to relax at the end of each day. Although my wife and I were the only occupants, it would accommodate 6 comfortably.
Seahouses is also a great place to spend a week, especially with the puffins and other seabirds nesting on the Farne Islands only a short boat trip away. Bamburgh Castle is only 3 miles away.
An excellent holiday all round!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Welcome back anytime Harold!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J...
2 reviews
“Very roomy and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

In the heart of the village, excellent facilities, everything we wanted for a stress free stay. Good communication with the owner, plenty of "rainy day" games and books provided, trouble was we had good weather and enjoyed the pleasant friendly hospitality of the local pubs and restaurants! Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Great that the weather held for you Michael! Do come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Seahouses holiday home”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Juniper Cottage! In an excellent location with Seahouses pubs and restaurants all within 5 mins walk and an ideal base to explore the wonders of Northumberland. A very homely, warm, spacious and well equipped house with everything we needed. The communication for checking in and leaving was clear and efficient. We would definitely recommend Juniper Cottage. It was perfect for our family of four and the kids loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
You’d be welcome back any time Lucy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic home from home that meets every requirement for a wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent a wonderful week in Juniper Cottage in Seahouses.
This cottage is quirky, beautifully furnished and so well equipped for a very comfortable stay.
The owner's have thought of everything for every age group, and as we were 3 generations it was perfect.
The yummy bottle of wine waiting on our arrival was such a lovely touch and very welcome after our journey.
Will definitely return to this fabulous holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thanks Moira. Look forward to welcoming you back to Juniper Cottage soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillipsf...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seahouses”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Juniper Cottage is a very pleasantly decorated, fully equipped holiday home near the sea. Shops are only 2 minutes away, together with great views of Bamburgh Castle and the Farne Islands. 200 yards away from the cottage are the departure points for the boats going to the Farne Islands. My family had a great time, because of the amenities that the cottage provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thanks Stuart. Glad you and I the family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turnerj09
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is less than 5 mins walk from the centre of Seahouses and from the harbour so location is great. It was a pleasant enough walk ( about 20 mins ) to the amazing beach with its spectacular views. Well worth it.
Beadnell Beach is also a short walk over the golf course.

The house itself is well stocked. We found the lounge fine for our needs - 3 adults and 2 young children. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was all clean and comfortable. Contrary to other reviews, I found the main bedroom mattress fine but the other adults found the ground floor mattresses a little uncomfortable.

All in all the house was suitable for us to have a great holiday and would recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thanks Janice. Glad you had a great holiday! We are in the process of refurbishing the cottage and all mattresses are due to be replaced. Hope to welcome you back to Seahouses soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing