We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic home from home that meets every...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moira T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic home from home that meets every requirement for a wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent a wonderful week in Juniper Cottage in Seahouses.
This cottage is quirky, beautifully furnished and so well equipped for a very comfortable stay.
The owner's have thought of everything for every age group, and as we were 3 generations it was perfect.
The yummy bottle of wine waiting on our arrival was such a lovely touch and very welcome after our journey.
Will definitely return to this fabulous holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thanks Moira. Look forward to welcoming you back to Juniper Cottage soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillipsf...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seahouses”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Juniper Cottage is a very pleasantly decorated, fully equipped holiday home near the sea. Shops are only 2 minutes away, together with great views of Bamburgh Castle and the Farne Islands. 200 yards away from the cottage are the departure points for the boats going to the Farne Islands. My family had a great time, because of the amenities that the cottage provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thanks Stuart. Glad you and I the family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turnerj09
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is less than 5 mins walk from the centre of Seahouses and from the harbour so location is great. It was a pleasant enough walk ( about 20 mins ) to the amazing beach with its spectacular views. Well worth it.
Beadnell Beach is also a short walk over the golf course.

The house itself is well stocked. We found the lounge fine for our needs - 3 adults and 2 young children. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was all clean and comfortable. Contrary to other reviews, I found the main bedroom mattress fine but the other adults found the ground floor mattresses a little uncomfortable.

All in all the house was suitable for us to have a great holiday and would recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thanks Janice. Glad you had a great holiday! We are in the process of refurbishing the cottage and all mattresses are due to be replaced. Hope to welcome you back to Seahouses soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thanks Jacquie. Hope you enjoyed your stay on the Northumberland Coast. Sorry to hear that you didn’t find the mattress in the main bedroom comfortable. We are in the process of refurbishing and all beds are to be replaced very soon. As regards parking, it is a narrow street in the old part of town but we don’t have any problems parking our 4x4 in the garage, and luckily there is also on-street parking opposite the Cottage. Not sure we’d agree about the lounge being potentially cramped for 6? Other family groups have commented on the good-sized lounge area and how it makes for a homely, cosy stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
loupotter...
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely homely cottage in Old Seahouses”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Juniper Cottage, situated in Old Seahouses, is a great place to stay. We had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed the fresh and smoked fish from Swallow Fish just across the road! The cottage has a very well equipped kitchen including washing machine&dishwasher and plenty of pots/pans, crockery and utensils which make staying there a pleasure. Everything has been thought of. There are plenty of books, DVD's and board games. It's an ideal spot for visiting the wonderful beaches such as Beadnell and Bamburgh and the lovely Alnwick Castle and Gardens. Philip the owner was very good to deal with. We hope to visit again and would love to stay at Juniper Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks Louise and hope to welcome you back to Seahouses soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
1 review
“Perfect for location for the facilities in the town”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage is in a great location only 2 minutes walk from the town, harbour and all the facilities but is in a really quiet location. Ideal for those who may have mobility problems. The only issue some people may have is the fact that the living area in the property is at the top of the house and 2 of the bedrooms are on the ground floor so you need to climb stairs every time you enter the house. The cottage was really well maintained and presented.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks for the review Michael. Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in great location”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just had a great week in Seahouses. The cottage was clean and comfortable and well kitted out. It had a great location close to the harbour and was easy walking distance of everything Seahouses has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks Jane. Do come back to Seahouses soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing