We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Cottingburn House

Cottingburn House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cottingburn House
Ranked #11 of 29 Morpeth B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Warm welcome. Genuine desire to look after guests. Simple rooms (Room 1) but clean. All rooms on the ground floor. Good cooked breakfast, freshly prepared. Just out of town centre. 5/10 minutes walk to Market Square. Would return. At £25 excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Cottingburn House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 83 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed on 10.1.13. Fantastic place, with character. Room was spotless clean and warm and spacious. Vera, the host was lovely and friendly. Breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, cooked to perfection ! Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at Cottingburn House over the course of about two months whilst working in Morpeth.
The accomodation was excellent, tidy and warm during the cold winter months.
Vee and Tim are excellent hosts, breakfast to die for.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urbancowboy_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed at this place many times over the past few years, infact last year we took over the Band B as our family from Wiltshire travelled up for my mother in laws funeral and Mr and Mrs Herbert looked after us well.
Both my wife and I found that the rooms we stayed in was cosy and warm and we were looked after very well.
We will always stay at this place while my father in law is still alive and we come up twice a year.

Room Tip: All are quiet even with the road just yards away
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in this lovely B&B several times as we have relatives in the area, most recently - in November. Lovely place, great food, excellent hosts. The B&B is small and homelike, cosy and clean. Will come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Not the best B&B by a long shot! My main problem was the smell of dog and damp. Also the window in my room only opened with a tiny gap, I felt the room to be very claustrophobic.
The breakfast was fine with a good menu.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our journey down from Edinburgh plenty of parking our motorbike was parked under cover clean and tidy room with a very nice host nice breakfast with plenty of choice only a short walk into Morpeth

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
6.8 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
0.5 mi away
Morpeth Lodge
Morpeth Lodge
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#7 of 29 in Morpeth
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newminster Cottage Bed and Breakfast
9.3 mi away
Northumberland Cottage
Northumberland Cottage
#5 of 29 in Morpeth
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottingburn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottingburn House

Address: 40 Bullers Green, Morpeth NE61 1DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Morpeth
Price Range: $59 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cottingburn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottingburn House Morpeth, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing